Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 16, 2010 - 11:04 p.m.
"spring has come early" or "blink twice if you are an upsidedown seagull"

Hey Journal!

What a busy day at work today! I got up early just to get to work and get started... I knew it was gonna be insane. I started with a sweep of the locker room. I went with my list, finished checking the names on all the lockers, and then went to finish working on my program. I did the men's and the ladies' locker rooms, and then it was on to the next project!

The guy who brought the counterfeit $100 the other day came in to replace it with a real one. Justin called, needing copies of some old tax documents, and that took a while to figure out. We wrote an e-mail to the members to let them know that we are ending the referral program for Weekday members, and all the while, members kept calling to book tee-times for the weekend! We aren't going to start taking reservations until tomorrow at 9am, so that means that the phones are gonna be off the hook tomorrow morning!!

I know from that description, it doesn't sound like a busy day... but it really was. It was insane.

Big D did not join us today.

Today it was BEAUTIFUL out! When I finally got a second to get out of the office, at 3:00... I went to go get gas in my car. I knew I had to do it during work, because I really really didn't want to stop on my way home. I was going to go to my usual Hess station, but Linda let me use her BJs card! I didn't know they had gas there... and it was 14 cents per gallon less! Exciting!

I pulled up, scanned the card, and then put in my credit card, and pumped away! Nice!

As I was leaving the parking lot, I what I thought was a dead seagull on the ground. It was laying completely upside down. But, unlike many dead birds on the side of the road, it wasn't crushed or anything... it was totally intact. It looked like it didn't have and feet! Weird. Obviously, I drove over to it to take a picture. I saw that it DID have feet, but they were tucked back. So, as I went to snap the picture... the thing started BLINKING at me! Which made me feel a little sad because it was still alive.... and must have been injured, or something. There was nothing I could do. So I drove away.

I departed work a little after 5, and headed home. It was such a great drive home! Beautiful weather, windows down, music up! Ahhhhhh! :)

For dinner..... I had... Umm.. I really can't remember what I did? I watched the news, and OH yes... I made pancakes. They were enjoyable.

A little after, Re called and said she was going to ditch her Yoga class and wanted to know if I wanted to come with her for Ice cream!

I cleaned up a little around the house, and watched World News... and then Re came, and we went to Friendly's!

I got a cone head, and it came in a really weird bowl. Not like anything I've ever seen them use in Friendly's before. Strange. We had a fun time, and then when I got home, I watched Greek from last night!

I took a shower, and then read chapter 7 on Eclipse! I am really into it now! I must keep going.... there just doesn't seem to be enough time in each day to get this reading done!

Alas, it's time for bed now!! Dan will be home tomorrow night!!!!! WOOOO! I can't believe it's been a week already! It flew by... and really, it wasn't that bad!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com