Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 17, 2010 - 11:38 p.m.
"dan is back!!!" or "st. patrick's day"

Hey Journal!

Happy St. Patrick's Day!

I wore a semi-green shirt to work today. Okay.. well.. at least it had a few green stripes in it...

This morning I got up and my mission was to get to work early. Today was the first day we were letting the members make tee times, and because the golf shop isn't open yet... I figured I would be bombarded with people wanting tee times, so I got there early to get things set up.

Just as I suspected, the phone was ringing non-stop in the morning. A little later I spent some time putting new members into the computer, and then worked on some new forms for members to fill out to designate who had referred them to the club.

In the afternoon I worked on some computer stuff, still getting ready for the exciting opening day! FYI - Diane did not come in, AGAIN! She's really pushing the limits! But then again.. she always has.

My mom said she wanted to go out to lunch at Chipotle today, so we planned on going around 2:00, but lots of craziness was going down in the afternoon, and I couldn't get out until around 2:30!

Lunch was good... which reminds me.... we had a Pot Roast Soup today at work, and it was amazing! I loved it!

So, Chipotle was good, and after that, I returned to work, and it was much slower. Things had really calmed down. I spent some time organizing some old member lock nameplates, just in case we ever need to recycle them, and Linda helped with that.

Then we went upstairs and measured the patio, because apparently we're getting a quote for getting heat lamp things out there.

I departed at five, and it was a beautiful day out, again! I drove home, and there was a little traffic on the expressway! I got off at 53, as usual, and skipped a TON. Today it was because there was an accident! And where I got back on was right after it, so there was noone on the road! It was crazy.

I watched the news, cleaned up a little, and took a shower! Dan was supposed to be coming home around 10:00 tonight, but they made excellent time, and he got back at 8:30!!!

I can't believe it had been a week already! It flew by! I couldn't believe it!

I made spaghetti for dinner, and the sauce was a little weird. I don't like that Classico sauce from Price Club. Remind me not to buy it anymore!

I read a little of my book, and now it's time for bed! This night flew by! I can't believe it... it's 11:38!! I have to get to bed!!!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com