Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 19, 2010 - 11:49 p.m.
"let the golf begin" or "croxley for dinner"

Hey Journal!

Well, it's that time again... the golf course is officially open for business for the 2010 season! Wahoo! It's definitely a change of pace from the easy-going winter days, but after all the quiet, it's nice to see some faces around again. It's not quite so lonely!

I got up a little earlier than usual, just to get to work and get settled in early, and also to try to buy my tickets for Glee!! I was very excited because they were having a pre-sale today, and it started at 9am! I figured I would sit there and be ready, and would probably have a very good chance at getting tickets! :) Boy was I wrong. :(

I was ready at 9, and the presale was open ONLY to American Express card holders, however I called in a favor to Karen, and borrowed hers, so that I could get in on it! At 9:00, I refreshed the page, and it wasn't open yet... but then a second later, it was!! I put in two tickets, and entered the stupid words it makes you type... and I was "in line." A few seconds later, it refreshed and said that there were no more tickets available! WHAT A SHAM!!!

I am now a firm believer, even more so than before, that Ticketmaster is a complete farce, and is up to some extremely shady dealings. I had heard all about the Bruce Springsteen debacle on the news, and I wasn't sure that it wasn't being blown completely out of proportion... but I think they are at it again. First off... this is a PRESALE!! The tickets aren't even available to the "general public" yet... and THE PRE-SALE is supposed to last a FULL WEEK! What a joke! And how is it possible that every single ticket is sold in less than 10 seconds! It's insane.

Not to mention that Ticketmaster is completely ass backwards! If, by the grace of god, you are able to get a ticket to your desired event, you have the option of letting them MAIL you the tickets for FREE, or printing them out for a fee of $2.50!!!! WHAT???? So you mean, if you allow them to PRINT the tickets, and pay the postage to send them to you, that costs nothing... but to let YOU download them, and use your own printer and ink to print it... that will cost you 2.50? Insanity. Ticketmaster has to be stopped. Someone needs to open a competing Ticket sales outlet... (and I have no idea how one goes about doing that) and charge REASONABLE fees, and have sensible policies, and run Ticketmaster into the ground. Of course.. that will never happen. So I guess we're all just screwed. (And let's not even mention their "CONVENIENCE FEE".. as if anything they do is convenient.)

Alas, the day at work went well. Had some members just show up without having paid in advance, and most of them paid today, while a few stragglers were turned away. One, notably, was a member I refer to as "The House of the Rising Sun" (his last name is Sun.) He doesn't speak a single bit of English, but came with a translator who spoke....really bad English to help. I had to get Dan's dad to help me figure out what they were trying to say, but in the end, we got it... but unfortunately he did not want to pay, so he left.

The rest of the day was random stuff like that. I did some stuff in the locker room, looked over the cross reference for the accounting program, and all other randomness.

I departed at 5, and got a message from Kristen McD that she and Don wanted to know if we wished to go to Croxley for dinner! I had just been there last week, but the temptation of the great chicken pot pie was too great to deny!

We drove over to them at about 6:30 and then Kristen drove out to the Crox. We had a fun time.. our waitress had a tattoo of a deep sea diver on her arm.

After dinner, we went to Bob's Furniture, and perused their goods, and stopped by the Bob's Cafe!

Then we headed back home and called it a night! When we got back, I watched a little of a movie we had rented from Netflix... something about Blackbeard's Ghost. It seems very odd so far.

So, I am gonna get to bed now... Very happy tomorrow is Saturday! :) I plan to sleep nice and late!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com