Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 21, 2010 - 10:23 p.m.
"theresa the bitch from costco" or "hey healthcare"

Hey Journal!

This morning I slept until about 11:00, and then when we got up, we watched some TV, and then went out for breakfast at iHop. I was a little disappointed because they don't have all you can eat pancakes anymore! Unfortunate! They first attempted to seat us in the weird little area RIGHT between the bathroom and the kitchen, but we asked to wait for another table. The one they wound up seating us at was good, except for the company. The people on the left were really strange, and the ones on the right were even worse. The older man had a breath-right strip on his nose, and the younger one looked freakishly weird, and was reading an IronMan comic book the whole time. It was a scene, I tell ya.

After breakfast, we went over to Price Club to pick up some essentials, one of which was chicken pot pies. My mom wanted to get in on the action, so we picked her up. First we went over to Bob's and contemplated buying an ottoman that matches our set... but ultimately we just ate the free ice cream, and then left.

In Price Club we perused the goods, and got what we needed. We got on line to pay, and we had a run in with a raging bitch of a cashier, named Theresa. It's quite a long story, but basically we told her that someone in the past had told us something at Price Club, and she demanded to know who had told us this. (As I we would be like.. Oh.. It was Mary at register 5 in May of 2004!) So, as Dan didn't answer her question, she said, "Exactly!" (Basically saying... "Yeah, noone told you that. I knew you were lying to me.")

Enraged, I told her that we didn't want to purchase the items which were now all loaded on the belt, and we all walked away, Dan, my mother, and me. She stood staring at us, in shock. She looked like an old leather pocketbook. She looks like she smokes all day while sitting out in the sun getting burnt.

We started to leave, but Dan said he really DID want to buy the stuff we had... and I did too.. so we went over to customer service. A lady was taking a picture of someone for the card, and I said, "Im sorry to interrupt, but is there a manager I could speak to?" She identified herself as a manager, and told me she would be right with us. Just as she was finishing up and about to turn her attention to us... guess who was tapping me on the back! Theresa! She had left her register, and all of our goods, to come grovel. Perhaps it scared the shit out of her that we were waiting to speak to someone. She said, "I think you may have misread the situation." Misread! My ass! I totally ignored her, and finally she went away.

I explained the whole thing to the manager, and she was really really nice. When I told her who had been the offending employee, she rolled her eyes, as if to say, 'yeah, i'm not surprised.' I totally hope this bitch has been complained about before.. because she was a really nut job. She actually said something very insulting to the people on line in front of us, and the man actually called her out on it, and then she played it off like it was a joke. What a wench.

In the end, I told our new manager friend that we were ready to walk out, but really did want to buy the items we had picked out... so we would, if she could get someone else to assist us. She wound up doing it herself... and she went back to get our cart from the beast, who had just finished putting all of our stuff back into it! HAHA!

So, that was quite an exciting afternoon!

We returned home and put our cold and frozen stuff into the refrigerator and freezer, respectively. We needed a rest after all that intensity.

We watched the movie "Blackbeard's Ghost" and then just hung around.

I had a chicken pot pie for dinner, and Dan went out to get himself Taco Bell.

I took a shower, and we watched Desperate Housewives!

We also watched a lot of CSPAN, the house "debating" (if that's even what you would call it) the health care bill. It was interesting to see them doing what it is that they do, but it seems a little ridiculous all the procedures and strange things they do before actually voting on things and getting stuff done.

Now it's time for bed! Work tomorrow... should be a nice and quiet day since we're closed. It'll be like a flashback to before we opened on Friday! haha So soon I am ready for a break!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com