Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 25, 2010 - 11:47 a.m.
"your friendly cemetery photographer"

Hey Journal!

It's actually Thursday afternoon right now, and I'm taking a little break from my work to fill you in. I'm working from home today, and currently waiting for an e-mail which contains information I need to continue!

When I opened this up right now to write yesterday's entry... I totally though that I had skipped about three days, and I was really dreading thinking back over what I had done the past few days... but I was pleasantly surprised to see that last night was the only night missing. I guess I'm losing my mind.

Anyway, yesterday was Wednesday... at least I know that! I got up at the usual time, and work was pretty good. It was a little busy, got some new members, and had a lot of random stuff to work on. In the afternoon, I started working on a special project for CPC, a presentation which is going to be shown to a few leaders of these big churches in the city, and hopefully they will want to buy a large number of plots!

I went over to the cemetery with Karen and we took pictures of different areas to use in the slideshow. When we got there, we were looking for a grave with Korean writing on it, and enlisted the help of an asian woman who was there visiting a loved one's grave. At first she thought we actually knew the person whose plaque we were photographing.... but we explained. Then she said that she forgot to bring her camera, and asked if I could take her picture next to the grave of the person she was visiting, and asked me to e-mail it to here. So, if did! I actually got an e-mail back this afternoon from her... she was very very appreciative.

After we took our pictures we got back to the golf course, and it was almost time to go home.

When I got home, I was very engrossed in making this presentation, and downloaded Apple's iWork. I used Keynote, and started laying out the pages and stuff.

I worked on it a lot, because I really wanted to get it ready. We sent the text of the presentation to a company in Georgia that does translations. They take our word document and send it out to someone in Korea, and then they translate it and send it back! What service. All for $130. If only I knew someone who spoke Korean! That would be a lot cheaper!

Dan and I watched The Middle, and then I took a shower and got ready for bed! I didn't get to ready ANY of my book last night, and that made me very sad! I have to make up for it today... maybe before bed tonight!

For now, I have to get back to work!

Until tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com