Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 25, 2010 - 10:17 p.m.
"korean time"

Hey Journal!

As I mentioned earlier, I did not go in to work today, however I did work a TON from home!

I got up at 8:45... I intended to sleep a little later, but my excitement over this project had me a little crazy. I'm not sure that I should have been so excited over this, or even if excited is the right word.... I think I was more anxious, and just wanted to get everything cranked out and ready to go. Still, it's 10:00, and I still don't have EVERYTHING ready, but that's only because I can't. I need to get the other things I need tomorrow from work.

So... I got up, and started working on this crazy "Keynote" Presentation. (Keynote is the Mac equivalent of Power Point!) I got it as far as I could... but then I had to wait for an e-mail from the translation service, so I could insert the Korean text.

I went to McDonald's with my mom for breakfast.. we got there a few minutes before 10:30, and by the time we got to the register, it was past the time. I asked if they were still serving breakfast, and she made it like it was the biggest deal in the world. She told us that there was only ONE LEFT!! AHHHHH! I mean, really? Is it that hard to cook up another pre-packaged processed pancake? Anyway, it wasn't a big deal, I got my breakfast... I just think the whole thing with McDonald's breakfast is a joke. I think they should FINALLY do what they proposed a few years ago, and have breakfast available ALL DAY LONG!

So, my e-mail arrived with the translation just before 12:00! I was very excited. I got to work fitting the new text into the presentation.

I got a preview of it done by about 1:45 and then showed Karen. She and Steve liked it, and had a few things they wanted to change with the text, so I did that, and then pretty much wrapped it up. There are still a few minor changes to be made, but for the most part.. it's a wrap!

Tomorrow I have to get up around 7, leave by 7:30, be at the golf course around 8 to finish printing stuff out, and getting everything together, then I have to be at the cemetery around 8:30 to set up, and the fun begin at 10 when the Korean leaders come for the meeting! Crazy day tomorrow!

So, I watched the news at 5 and then when Dan got home, we got ready and went over to his parents' house for dinner. We had spaghetti and meatballs.

Afterwards we hung out a while, and did a crossword, and then I departed around 9:15. I got home, and actually spent a while on the phone with Karen.

I took a shower, and now it's time for bed! Dan still isn't home... he stayed later than I did, and said he would be home in 20 minutes... but I guess he stayed later.

That's all for tonight... should be a wild day tomorrow...!!!!!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com