Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 31, 2010 - 9:30 p.m.
"tables and tables" or "pizza and some cr"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up for work, and ready to go, and I was just about to walk out of the front door, when I heard keys jingling outside. Yep... It was #1. That beast. He was out there locking his door, and he had a minute head start on me.... which means that I would be STUCK behind him walking to my car, unless I walked onto the grass and passed him, which I think is awkward. So I waited. I looked out the window. I waited. 5+ MINUTES it took him to get to his car! UGH. As a result I was now running late.

I got to work, it rained a little, but we were open. The driving range was closed, as a result of the giant lake that appeared there.

Work was good, and I spent a large portion of the day working on a new program that retrieves members' addresses from the POS system, and uploads them to a database on our server, which makes the data accessible to my membership application! This is a big step! I really should have done this sooner, but I was hesitant because POS (stupidly) saves the data in two different tables, and in order to convert and upload one completely useless table (except for one column) always seemed like a waste to me. But, in the end, I guess it's worth it... and it really doesn't take up much space at all, so it's not the end of the world.

For lunch, I went to Panera with my mom. We had lunch, and then on the way back, we stopped at the cemetery to find my Grandpa's parents' grave. My mom had just found out recently that they were buried there, and wanted to bring some flowers for Easter.

When I returned to work, I worked some more on my new program, and then I had some members come in to discuss their dues and stuff. Payments have really started to pick up. Hopefully we can keep them steady!

I went upstairs and asked Linda for some ice cream. I was really in the mood for some vanilla ice cream. She went in the back to scoop me some, but she scooped it from the wrong tub. She took an old one, instead of the new one... and it tasted really gross. It tasted like it had collected the flavors of all the foods that had ever been in the freezer. It was a little disgusting. I washed the taste away with orange juice.

I got home from work, and Dan came home early! We watched the news, and went to get a Pizza for dinner.

We played a little CR.. of course, and then I took a shower, and now I'm just hanging around and getting ready for bed.

Gonna read a little, and have some farina...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com