Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 01, 2010 - 11:06 p.m.
"april fool" or "eclipse: eclipsed" or "2147483647"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY APRIL FOOL'S DAY!

This morning I got to work bright and early, and my first order of business was to send out a fake e-mail to one of our members. I made it look just like our usual member updates. Dan's dad and Steve wanted to play a joke on one of the members, and tell him that weekday members wouldn't be allowed to use the driving range anymore. They called one of his friends, also, and clued him in, so that when he called him, he could really play it up! Within 10 minutes of sending out the message, he was on the phone, calling to speak to Pete. It was great! They were going to let it drag out for a while, but he called another one of his friends and they said they didn't get the e-mail..so he started to get suspicious and caught on!

It was a beautiful day out and there were lots of golfers, and lots of payments coming in.

I sent out a special reminder e-mail to people who had dues and deposit due today. I had created this e-mail, and a system for sending them a few years ago, but only used it one time. Then just let it die. I accidentally sent one this afternoon, and then decided maybe it wasn't a bad idea to use it more regularly. I sent it out. It WORKED amazingly! All five of the people who had dues due, and hadn't paid yet called by the end of the day and paid!

I also finished up working on my address database program. I had a crazy scare. I updated the database, and almost half of the phone numbers in it where the same!! This crazy 214 number! I couldn't imagine, for the life of me, why that one number was showing up in so many people's data. It just didn't make any sense. The raw data being loaded into the tables was correct, so what was making this craziness happen!? I searched the database to find the person who really DID have this number, but there was no match... and this made me realize it wasn't one item being duplicated, it was coming out of nowhere. So I searched it in google, to find that this is the MAXIMUM integer value that you can save. I was storing the phone numbers as integers, which was a stupid idea to begin with... but since the phone numbers are 10 digits long, and start with 9's and such, the integers exceeded the limit, and were just assigned the limit. I changed the data type of the variable, and all was fixed. YAY!

For lunch I had the sliders. Four mini-hamburgers! Yay!

I was a little forgetful today, I forgot my retainer at home, I forgot to eat my cereal for breakfast at work, I forgot to have my snack of Tortellini en Brodo soup. I was very hungry when I got home.

I left at 5... it was a nice drive home. I listened to George Takei on Howard today! I love when he's on. He really makes the whole thing. It's amazing.

When I got home, Dan and I did some CR, and then watched the news. My mom came by to drop something off, and we showed her last night's episode of The Middle. It made me laugh again.... I love that show!

After she left, I took a shower, and I finished reading Eclipse!!! YEAH!! I have to say... I liked it.. but I felt like Bella was so whiny at the end of the book. It pisses me off how mad at HERSELF she gets for "hurting" Jacob and/or Edward. First off... Jacob is an ass for trying to make his move like that. Jacob is the brother figure, and she loves him like a brother, and that was the way it was. Why did he have to go and try to change that? And why should she feel bad for denying him, and hurting him in that respect, when she was ALREADY involved with Edward before any of that happened? Just because he left her for a little while? Eh. My only other complaint about this book was that the "vampire fight" at the end was kinda a let down... I was expecting so much more, and then it just breezed past.

Overall, I did enjoy it... but I think New Moon was my favorite so far. Soon I will have to start reading Breaking Dawn!

I had some Farina as a snack, and now it's time for bed!

YAY Friday tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com