Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 05, 2010 - 11:14 p.m.
"stir fry" or "two hours of 24!"

Hey Journal!

Back to work! No matter how long the weekend feels, Monday always comes too soon. I got to work this morning at the usual time, after stopping at the Post Office to check the mail.

Karen had left the paperwork for a bunch of new members on my desk from over the weekend. New members are great, but when they come in bulk, it takes up soooo much of my day. First making sure we have all the paperwork, then putting them in the computer, then making them "Welcome Packets," it just takes so long! It took me until 12 to get that all done.

For lunch, I was going to have my usual Monday special of turkey on white bread, but we had no cold cuts... so I went out to Burger King and got two 4 piece nuggets. From the dollar menu. A whole $2.18 after tax.

I returned to work.

Karen came in for a little while in the afternoon. We did some CPC stuff, and I departed at 4:30 to bring some stuff to FedEx and then went to ShopRite to get chicken for dinner.

What an experience at ShopRite. All the people there were so gross and disheveled looking. This woman on line in front of me to check out was on her bluetooth headset the whole time... but what was even weirder was that I could hear EVERYTHING the other person was saying, too. It was insane. She was so rude as she checked out, and she just kept talking as if she was at home in her living room. Then it was my turn to pay, and the cashier, Nicole, seemed super-excited to be dealing with someone who actually said hello to her. She was very peppy.

When I got out to my car, I noticed that bluetooth lady was parked RIGHT next to me. Of course she was! Actually, the whole time she was right where I was. Down the juice aisle, in the meat section, at the same check-out lane, and then parked next to me. Hmmm.. Conspiracy.

I got home, and watched the news. When Dan got home, he made stir-fry chicken with veggies. It was incredible! :) It was probably the best dinner I've had in a while. We should make things like this more often. It was great!

We watched Jeopardy, and then I took a shower. We looked into some more of our vacation ideas, and then watched 24! It was a special two-hour extravaganza... so that explains why I'm writing so late tonight! Two pretty good episodes, though.. and I have to say I am very surprised that President Hassan died! They even gave him the SILENT CLOCK! How insane! Where is Carlos Bernard? I forgot where we left off with him last year... was he good or bad?

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com