Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 04, 2010 - 10:42 p.m.
"happy easter"

Hey Journal!

Happy Easter!! :)

We had a very low-key Easter this year... so there's not too much to write tonight. Dan and I got up around 11:00, and hung around for a while. We watched TV, cleaned up around the house a little, and then watched Aladdin on ABC Family. It has been forever since I saw that movie, and not only that... it was in HD... and I have to say it was clearer than I've ever seen it! It looked like a brand new movie! I loved it. I remembered why I loved that movie!

After that, we got ready to go over to Dan's parents' house for Easter dinner, and then started watching Mary Poppins on TV.

We left around 4:45, and arrived a little before 5. A late start to the day. It was a super beautiful day outside, so we sat outside in the backyard for a while. It was a small gathering... nothing to intense. We had "fresh ham" for dinner, it was good... and I had a lot of mashed potatoes! :)

After that, Dan and I went down to his old bedroom, because they want to start using that closet, and wanted us to go through all of his things, and take what we wanted, and get rid of what we didn't want. Dan found a lot of pairs of jeans that were very new, and not worn too much, that he had left there, and also lots of other random things.

My mom came over for dessert, and we ate, and then at about 9:30, we departed!

And that was it for Easter! Not the most exciting Easter ever, but a fun relaxing one.

We got home, and I took a shower, and now it's about time for sleep. Work tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com