Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 13, 2010 - 11:24 p.m.
"bills bills bills"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time, and headed off to work. I got to bed a little later than usual last night, but surprisingly I wasn't too tired this morning! :)

Work today was busy... In the morning I started off with some random stuff, and then spent the rest of the morning and most of the afternoon working on the May Dues bills. That's always a big one because almost every member gets a bill this month! I worked on some new ways to make the process easier, like printing the addressed directly on the back of the bill, which lets me just put them right into the envelope without sorting, but it still has a few minor flaws. Flaw 1: When the copier jams, it throws off the whole flow. #2: If bills are more than one page, everything is messed up.

I'll have to come up with some new tricks for next month.

Soo... after that, I ran across the street to the cemetery to drop off a contract and payment that had come in the mail yesterday. Karen is away for a little bit, and we wanted to get it over there so they could start working on it!

When I got back, I ordered lunch... I was conflicted as to what I wanted.... and I wound up getting two grilled cheese sandwiches. Not really the best thing to get. :( They aren't that filling.

I left at 4:45 and headed to FedEx to drop off a package for CPC, and then I came home.

Dan was already home, he had gotten home a little early from his trip to Philidelphia today for work. We watched the news and then started to catch up on the shows we've missed. We're three weeks behind on Gossip Girl, and only have two on the Tivo, so that means we have to watch one online soon. We did watch last night's 24... It was good, but my mom said it was incredible, and Dan and I both thought it was just so so. Nothing amazing.

I took a shower, and then we watched Glee!! YEAH! Glee is back! I love it. Glee is such a great show, and it's so funny... but sometimes it annoys me how much other people are obsessed with it... like they take it too far. Everyone's statuses on Facebook are all about Glee... it's like they can't control themselves! lol

Anyway, I am making myself some Farina now before bed, and then it's off to sleep!

Another later than usual night...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com