Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 14, 2010 - 11:21 p.m.
"farewell ugly betty"

Hey Journal!

Happy Wednesday! Yesterday totally felt like a Wednesday to me, but sadly, we're not that far along in the week yet. Today was a really nice day out. It was indeed "sunsational" as they said it would be on the news last night.

In the morning, the guy from the security company came to work on our cameras, and he took a really long time trying to fix this one camera that's outside on our pole in the front entrance. It's annoying because I think they keep breaking because they get struck by lightning, because we never had chronic problems like this before we had the cameras on that pole.

Also this morning was a shareholder's meeting, and so when I got in the morning I spent some time getting stuff ready for that in Steve's office. As usual, Jackie set up the little breakfast table for them, and not a single person helped themselves to it... which, of course, meant a nice little snack for me afterwards! :)

For lunch, I got the special... Linguini with Meatballs! Nice! I was very excited when I saw that on the specials! :) The soups today, however, were very unfortunate. Carrot Ginger? Reall? Grosssss.

The second of our two Doctor's scales came in today, and I put it together! I forget if I mentioned that yesterday, when I put it together, it took forever to get the height bar calibrated! It was ridiculous. I'm still not 100% sure that it's correct... but if anything, it's within an inch... so oh well! I weighed myself on it, and yesterday I was 136, and today I was 134.5. Hmmm. I've heard your weight can fluctuate somewhat throughout the course of the day... and yesterday I weighed myself after lunch and today was before. I wonder how much of a difference that could account for.

Anyway, it's reinforced my feeling that I need to hold my weight. I weighed between 120 and 125 from high school until at least a year ago. That's why I started cutting out soda. I just think I have to be a little more conscious of the lunches I get at work.

Alas, at 5:00, I departed and came home. Dan got out of work a little early today and went to the Chiropractor. He got home around 6:30, and made stir fry for dinner! Yummy! This time I had it with different vegetables than him, and also without the soy sauce. It was great.

Today I got a Netflix for Wii DVD in the mail. It's a free disc that enables your Wii to play Netflix movies instantly! Let me tell you... I am SOOOO freaking happy. Now, I don't often put down Tivo, but Tivo has had Netflix capabilities for years, and at first it was pretty good, but a few months in... the quality got horrible. The show or movie would start, play for about a second, and then a bar measuring "Quality" would come up on the screen and stay for a long time... then if and when it would finally start playing again, you were lucky if it had any sound, and the picture was crappy, and then it would stop and show the "Quality" again! UGH! It was a mess, and I haven't been able to use it for a long time.

Netflix on Wii.... NIGHT AND DAY! It's freaking amazing! The shows start in like 2 seconds, and don't freeze or jump, the quality is excellent. I am in love.

On a side note, all evening I had this horrible buzzing in my ears! It was driving me crazy!

We watched a little of Mary Poppins that we had Tivoed on Easter, and then I took a shower, Dan went out for his walk, and we got ready for our Wednesday night TV. The Middle was new tonight as well as the FINAL episode of Ugly Betty!

I am really sad now. I can't believe it's over. It had a rough season last season when they moved it to Friday, but once it was back on Wednesday this year, it was AMAZING. I'm really glad things got wrapped up, and there were happy endings all around, but I wasn't as thrilled with tonight's episode as I was with last week's! Last week's episode completely blew me away. But, no matter what, I absolutely LOVED this show. Everything about it was amazing... I never even though of it in this way... but I think it was a groundbreaking show in many ways. It's sad that it's come to an end, but hopefully it has paved the way for shows that take on some of the same issues! It was a funny show... and it was always light and fun, but deep down, there were some really good messages.

How I will miss spending my one night a week with the Suarez family! <3 Ugly Betty.

I looked back in my journal to see what I said about it when it first started. After the first episode, on September 28, 2006, I didn't go into too much detail, but I did say it was "a little weird." Then after watching the second episode on October 5, 2006, I complained that it was a ripoff of The Devil Wears Prada, but that I would "give it a chance." I'm really happy I did! It certainly proved me wrong!

Now, I must go to bed. Work tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com