Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 19, 2010 - 5:45 p.m.
"8 miles in NYC"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday morning, we got up around 10:00 and watched some TV, and then we were trying to figure out what to do with ourselves. Dan randomly suggested going to the city, and we just decided to go for it!

We got in the car, and stopped for bagels on the way. We had a little bit of traffic on the expressway on the way in, but it wasn't bad! We parked down by the World Trade Center area, and then walked uptown. We walked up Broadway, and then up 5th Avenue to Rockefeller Center. We stopped randomly along the way at stores we wanted to go to, or other things we wanted to see. We went into the "Epic" Hollister Store. It was crazy. 4 floors of insanity! Lots of shirtless models! Wild.

We went to the Union Square Best Buy, and walked around there... stopped to use the bathroom, and then continued. Dan had lunch at 'witch craft, and I stopped a little while later for lunch at Chipotle.

After Rockefeller Center, we continued up Madison Avenue, and stopped at the giant Abercrombie store, and then passed by the Apple store, and finally made it to Central Park. We walked for a LONG time in the park, and made our way up to about 80th street, before turning around and headed back.

On the way back, we walked a while through the park, and then took the subway from 72nd street back to Chambers street, where the car was parked. I just mapped out our route on Google Maps, and it says that we walked just over 8 miles! Wow!!

We got back to the car around 7:00, and headed home!

We got home just before 8, and I took a shower, and had some Spaghetti-O's for dinner. The dinner of a true champion! After that, we planned to watch some TV and then our usual Sunday Desperate Housewives! However, I was sitting on the couch watching some show about "Accidental Fortunes" and I started to feel unbelievably tired! I was sooo exhausted! I could barely keep my eyes open. Then I started to get a bad headache, and then I had a stomach ache! It was so weird. I just decided to get up and get to bed!

I went to sleep at about 8:45, but I was just sooo pooped from the whole day of craziness!

I actually woke up at 3:00am ready and raring to go for the day today! I had to force myself to go back to sleep, and even then I couldn't REALLY get back to sleep.

Alas, that is all! Our crazy and random day in NYC!

Until lata...

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com