Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 19, 2010 - 10:55 p.m.
"wide awake" or "no tv shows tonight"

Hey Journal!

Happy Monday!

Today I got up super-early! It was insane. As I had mentioned earlier, I went to bed at about 9:00, exhausted from our day in the city yesterday. However, I woke up feeling refreshed and ready to go at 3am! I tried desperately to get back to sleep... and it was on and off, and not at all what I wanted.

However, even though I couldn't get back to sleep... I was wide awake all day long!

On the way to work, I listened to BBC Radio 1 on Sirius. It's my new thing! I love hearing the British accents, and even though they play music... they talk A LOT. It's preparation for our trip!!

So, the guy who does the morning show is now stranded in New York due to the Volcano, and on yesterday's show, they had someone sitting in for him... but this morning he was back on the air from New York... and where was he broadcasting from... Sirius, of course! Sirius to the rescue! I loved how he was explaining all about what Sirius is, and what it's like there... to all the British people back in his homeland.

Work was good.. I stopped at the PO Box on the way, got the mail, and then headed in. It was a quiet day... we were closed, of course.

Lots of payments in the mail and over the phone today... it should only get crazier as we approach May 1st!

Dan's dad had a dentist appointment in the morning and came in a little late, and then for lunch I went out to Panera with Taryn.

The rest of the day went by pretty quickly, and we departed at 4:30!

I got home and watched some news, went online, and then Dan and I had Pizza for dinner.

After that, we went out for a walk. Dan took me on his crazy walk... it's 3 miles! It was a really nice night out, though, so it was a good time.

When we got home, I took a shower, and got ready for bed, and by the time I was done, we just didn't have time to watch our Monday night shows! So... We decided to save them for tomorrow!

Anyway, I'm off to bed now!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com