Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 21, 2010 - 10:01 p.m.
"trip planning"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up and headed in to work. And now it's starting.. TONS of dues payments coming in! Great that we're getting money, but it's insane! It's always like this in as we approach May 1st, though!

The day went by pretty fast, lots of people coming in, and lots of other random things going on. I got a lot of CPC work done, too.

For lunch, I had french bread pizza! Yes, one of my old favorites making a comeback! I ate it in Karen's office to avoid going back to my desk!

When I got home, I watched the news, then went online... when Dan came home, we watched World News, and then last night's 24! We needed to start catching up! 24 was good... not the best ever... but moving along. That president is so wild. I love her "George Washington" jacket. I think she wears it to make herself feel presidential!

We didn't get to see Sunday's Desperate Housewives yet!

Then Dan went over to spend some time with his mom since it was her actual birthday today, and I watched some TV, and took a shower, and got ready for bed.

We probably are going to watch Glee tomorrow night... so now the TV show backlog is just building!

Nothing really exciting to report right now! Still working on planning our London/France trip. We have, however, come up with a motto for the trip. "London...France...Underpants." hahaha

We have to find a hotel in France, and then we have to book our EuroStar tickets, and other things we can do in advance to save money... BUT we are waiting because I applied for a new credit card... BECAUSE our regular ones charge a 3% "Foreign Transaction" fee.... so for the first night deposit on the place we're staying in London, they charged $3, so over the course of the trip that could add up... so I found out that Capital One credit cards have no Foreign Transaction Fees! Very Convenient! Now I just have to wait for this to come in the mail, so I can use it to book this stuff!

Alas, I must get ready for bed now! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com