Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 21, 2010 - 10:09 p.m.
"restaurant crazy"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. Nothing too out of the ordinary. Traffic wasn't so bad today. When I arrived, I had a bagel and orange juice for breakfast.

Today is Joey's Birthday... so HAPPY BIRTHDAY JOEY! :)

In the morning I did some CPC work, and other than that, the morning went by ridiculously slow! I kept looking at the clock, feeling like I had been at work for hours, only to see that it was like 10:15! Awful!

This afternoon, I went upstairs to help out in the restaurant because for some random reason it was a really really busy lunch crowd. I helped seat people, and all that fun stuff. I think I did a pretty good job, considering I have no idea what I'm doing when it comes to that sort of thing. We even had to go on a wait for a little while! Craziness.

Meanwhile, while I was doing that, I kept getting phone calls from members who wanted to pay their bills, or had questions, so I was trying to juggle everything, and it was a litttttttle insane. I also saw a girl who we graduated from high school with today. She came in for lunch.

We got tons of payments today... after I finished with lunch, I went down to my desk and was like "SERIOUSLY?" It took about the rest of the day to finish up that, and before I went home I did a few other random membership things, and then off I went!

I got home at about 5:30. No traffic today!

I watched the news, and went online, and then when Dan got home, we watched World News, and Dan made chicken for dinner! :)

We watched Glee, and I thought it was an alright episode, but I thought there were way too many songs. The same problem as last week. I mean, I love Glee for the music, and I think it's cool that they sing some songs during the show, but this show was more SINGING than dialogue, and it just feels like nothing is really carrying the show... the show, and the backstories are just there to give them a reason to sing, and that's crappy.

After that, Dan went out for his walk, I took a shower, and now I'm getting ready for bed! Gonna go find a snack to eat before bed, and then get to sleep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com