Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 23, 2010 - 11:52 p.m.
"the antacid department"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday! I was so happy when I woke up this morning that it was finally Friday. I mean, when am I not... but really, I specifically thought that this morning. Work was good in the morning, it seemed like it was going to be a quieter day than the last few... but I was wrong.

More printer problem arose in the restaurant. Craziness. The new thermal printer that we got is a new model, and requires to use of updated printer information by the software that we use. The one side effect of this is that a ticket printing in the kitchen comes out with a line between the item and its modifiers. Something that seems trivial, but to those restaurant folk is pretty much the end of the world as we know it. SO-- Back to the drawing board. I am getting an older model printer (one that hasn't been made in six years) from eBay. Oh well, it's less expensive anyway.

I was running around like crazy all day. In the afternoon with the printers, and then with payments.

Today was the busiest day of the year so far in the restaurant! Wow!

I finally got my lunch at about 3:00, and I got the Penne special with Chicken instead of shrimp.

I wanted to leave at 4:30 today because I never actually got to take a lunch, and I was getting a headache, but after I finished all the things I needed to get done... It was 4:55. :P

I got home, and Dan and I watched some TV, and then Kristen and Don came over at 7, and we went out to dinner! We went to Meson Ole!

I got my Arroz. It was delicious! :) It was a fun dinner!

After that, Kristen said she wanted to say Hi to my mom, so we stopped by to say Hi! My mom really appreciated that.. She said it was very sweet.

Then we went to Walgreen's to purchase cards for the triplets' communion tomorrow! While we were there, someone pressed a help button, and we heard over the speaker... "Customer Service in the Antacid Department!" How random. A whole department for antacids!

We came back here, and watched a couple of episodes of 30 Rock, and then Kristen and Don had to depart to get home to Melville, and play Hide the Pepper.

Now it's about time for bed! Gotta get up early for the Communization!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com