Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 08, 2010 - 12:45 p.m.
"lunch with grandma and grandpa" or "farewell to another couch"

Hey Journal!

Woo Hoo! It's FINALLY Friday! What a week!

Today, my Grandma and Grandpa came to visit at work, and had lunch. They had gone over to a cemetery nearby to visit my Grandpa's parents' grave, and then came over to the golf course for lunch. I knew they were coming, so in the morning I really cranked out my work. I knew it was going to be a busy day, so I wanted to get as much done as I could in the morning.

Oh.. and on a side note... we got automatic flushers in the men's bathroom downstairs! They are snazzy!

At about 1:30, my mom, Grandma, and Grandpa arrived. They decided to eat outside on the patio, and I joined them for lunch. We had a nice meal. I had planned on getting the Tuscan Panini (minus the Tuscan). I figured they would be happy to see me order something other than a grilled cheese! Turns out, my mom got a grilled cheese, and both my Grandma and Grandpa got the Tuscan Panini! By the time it was my turn to order, the Tuscan was old news! haha

We had a nice lunch, it was very beautiful outside. After eating, I took my grandpa out for a golf cart ride. He enjoyed!

Linda brought in some Silly Bands today! How exciting. We both have dinosaurs and she gave a giraffe to Rich, but apparently he threw his out! How tragic!

I departed at 5 and headed home. I went online for a while, and watched the news. Dan went for a walk at the mall.

After that, we went over to help my grandma with her pictures. She wanted to upload her communion pictures to Snapfish and order them. I helped her out with that, and my mom talked to Dan in the living room for a while. Aparantly, my grandma is getting read of the couch in the living room.

If you recall, in 2003, she parted company with the couch I had loved for so long. The "big orange couch" in the family room, that Kristen McD and I took all those great pictures with when it was out at the curb!

Anyway, she is getting rid of the living room one, the yellow/gold one, and she's had it for just shy of 40 years! I wasn't as attached to this one as the family room one, but it was still a little sad. As a keepsake, my grandma gave me one of these head rest protector things from it! It's basically just a square piece of cloth that has the same pattern and material from the couch, and apparently she never used them.

We had planned on staying there for about 15 minutes, but it turned out we didn't leave till 10:30, which was TWO HOURS later!

When we left, we were sooo hungry, and went to have dinner at Ruby's and visit Joey.

We had a 25% off coupon, but it was on my phone, and I didn't print it out. Luckily, we were able to get around it, and still be able to get our discount. Thanks Joey! :)

We got home a little while ago and are EXHAUSTED!

Time for bed!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com