Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 09, 2010 - 12:04 a.m.
"a birthday mini-golf day"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:30. Dan was out for his walk, but I thought he had gone to work because he did have to go in today for some event a client was having. :(

I was surprised when he get home from his walk, he took a shower, and then departed for this event.

I cleaned up pretty much all morning. We hadn't done a major clean-up in a while, and we are hosting a mother's day "brunch" tomorrow morning, so we need to get everything in order!! It took forever, and I wasn't even done when Dan got home around 2:00.

At 3:00, we went MiniGolfing at Heartland for Dan's brother's birthday! It was fun, we split into two groups, and Brian and his friends went first, and our group was right behind them. Me, Dan, and his dad had a little match, and it was crazy how close the score was! At the end of the first 9 holes, we were all tied with 22! Then the second half got us! Dan won with 53, and I tied with Dan's dad with a 55.

After Mini-Golf we went over for a birthday BBQ! Re came over for that, and we hung out, and had food, and all that fun stuff!

We were going to leave around 8 because we had to go shopping for our Mother's Day brunch, but we didn't leave until 10!! On the way home we stopped at Walgreen's to get cards, and it was surprisingly crowded!! I guess everyone waits until the last minute to get their mothers a card! I, however, was very unhappy with the selection. They were really crappy.

I have decided that I really hate cards. They are so stupid. They have the dumbest sayings, and some are supposed to be funny, but aren't. Ugh. I always remember when I was little hating GETTING cards. I think I just have always been anti-greeting card.

I wound up not getting one. I think I'll make one, or go with the "Verbal Card" which is growing in popularity!

After THAT, we went to Shop Rite to get our supplies for tomorrow. We got bacon, sausage, eggs, orange juice (ON SALE! $1.99!), milk, etc.

The crazy beast woman rang us up... she was surprisingly pleasant tonight. I think Dan charmed her. Just before she opened the register for us, she was screaming at someone, so I was ready for her to be all bitchy to us... but she was not. Maybe she really does have a softer side! (Although, when she was saying something nice, she sounded like she was in complete pain doing it! haha)

We just got home, and I have to take a shower and get to sleep! I wanna be well rested for the festivities tomorrow!

Happy Mother's Day!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com