Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 09, 2010 - 10:17 p.m.
"happy mother's day"

Hey Journal!

Happy Mother's Day!

This morning Dan and I got up around 9:30, and the Mother's Day festivities were scheduled to begin at 10:30! My mom let me know that my Grandma and Grandpa had changed their RSVP, and would now be stopping by!

When we got up, we hurried up to finish cleaning up around the house, and got things ready. My mom arrived first, five minutes early. I wasn't even finished getting dressed! Then Dan's parents arrived, followed by my grandparents!

Dan started to cook breakfast, and I ran out to Dunkin Donuts, because we needed coffee. We only have that little thing that makes one cup at a time, and it looked like we were going to be needing more than that! I ran and got the box. It took them like 10 minutes because they had to make a whole new thing of coffee for it. It's more than it looks like though, and they give you cups, and milk, and everything you need! It's $15.00!! Crazy!

We had a good time, everyone enjoyed. We had eggs, and sausage, and bacon, and other assorted breakfast items!

After eating, everyone conversed for a while, and then little by little, everyone left. My grandparents left first, followed by Dan's parents, and then my mom. They all left before 2:00.

Then we went online for a little while, went to take a walk around the mall, and then to Pizza Hut for lunch. The past two times we went to that Pizza Hut there was only one person working the entire restaurant. She is an older lady, and she's really nice.. but she is SLOW as can be. She has the WHOLE restaurant to take care of, and she forgets things, and the food takes forever, and then she tells you she's going to get you a box, and disappears for 10 minutes, then you see her with the box, but she puts it down on the counter and starts CLEANING TABLES! Comeee onnnnn!!

I so wish they hadn't closed the Pizza Hut in Hauppauge, because the Centereach location is not up to standards.

We got home and watched Glee... I thought it was kinda draggy. This show is going downhill fast. I think they got a big budget after their insane popularity, and they bought the rights to these songs, and are going crazy with them instead of focusing on the storyline.

I took a shower, and then we watched Desperate Housewives. I thought tonight's episode was good, but I have been waiting for WEEKS for a conclusion to all of the stuff that has reached a boiling point over the last 5 episodes, and again...NOTHING! Even with Gabby and the Lasagna, and Bree with Sam, and Lynette coming so close, each week, to finding out what was really going on with Eddie. Arghhh! But, next week is the season finale, and I can't WAIT to see what they have in store! I'm so glad it's on before we go away! I have to say that Desperate Housewives is probably my favorite show to watch now. It was great in the beginning, but some seasons were better than others.... this one is ending on a really high note! :)

Alas, now it's time for bed! Back to work tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com