Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 06, 2010 - 10:40 p.m.
"bon voyage, steve" or "ralphing"

Hey Journal!

Today at work was busy as usual! I can't believe how much work there is to be done lately. It seems like there's never a second to catch my breath! I think it needs to calm down! All I know is that I am REALLY looking forward to that vacation!

Today was Steve's last day before leaving for Grenada to sail his boat up here. I had a lot of random little things to do, and in the middle of the day, I had to go to the bank for Steve, and then to the bank for the golf course.

Before heading back to work, I stopped to get gas at BJs! It was unbelievable! The line there was like there was a gas shortage! Every pump had a long line of cars waiting! I turned off the engine and just waited! It went by pretty quickly, I was listening to the BBC Radio 1 "Newsbeat" while I waited!

When I got back to work, I was pretty much done for the day.. I finish up some little odds and ends, Dan's dad had left to go to the dentist, and Steve was gone also.

When I got home, I cleaned up a little around the house, watched some news, and a special "live" presentation online. Dan brought home a pizza, and we consumed.

Later on, we went to Ralph's with Kristen and Don, and then took a little walk around. As we were walking, tons of police and fire trucks went by, on their way to an accident, and so after so many had passed, we got curious, and drove over to see what was going on! There was apparently an accident on the eastbound side of 347 just past the Dunkin Donuts shopping center.

We got back, and I took a shower. Now I have to get to sleep!

I am soooo happy tomorrow's Friday! I can't come soon enough!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com