Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 01, 2010 - 10:20 p.m.
"return to work"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 7:52! Ahhh. It's really over. Back to life as usual! Off to work I went. I had a lot to catch up on. I spent most of the day going over the payments that had come in while I was gone.

Dan's dad had made a folder of stuff for me, so I went through that. It took pretty much the whole day to catch up. It was pretty quite at work, though... Dan's dad was at an outing, and nothing too crazy was going on.

Well, unless you count the crazy member who called me at like 10:00, and needed to go out an play golf immediately after having been MIA for like 2 years and owing tons of money! That was fun! Welcome back!

I had some computer problems to try to fix. There's this persistent problem in the restaurant where we keep getting errors when discounted tickets are printed. It's most annoying.

For lunch I had grilled chicken and broccoli. I did a little CPC stuff in the afternoon, but for the most part.. I'm saving that for tomorrow! Karen called in, but didn't come in today.

I got home around 5:30, and watched the news. They kept saying there was a crazy storm coming! Finally, it did arrive... and there was lots of wind and rain, and a little lightening. But it passed by so quickly... it wasn't nearly as bad as they were making it out to be!

We got pizza for dinner. Oh..and I saw Kemberly on the news tonight! haha! All I can think of is her on that plane with the hair in her face!!

Tonight we started to work on getting caught up on our TV shows! We have so many that we missed! We watched The Middle from two weeks ago! It was great. I loved Betty White as the librarian! I had no idea she was going to be on!

Then we watched Glee from May 18th. Good episode... a little better than the previous few! i am hoping it gets back to it's greatness of the first season!

I just took a shower, and now it's about time for bed! Work.. AGAIN.. tomorrow? Wow.. being back from vacation really is no fun!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com