Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 05, 2010 - 11:45 p.m.
"free beer" or "trying a new meson ole"

Hey Journal!

Today we got up around 9:30, and watched some shows that we had recorded while we were away. We watched two episodes of "What Would You Do?" Gotta love John Quinones! It is a good show, and I love watching it... but sometimes the "experts" they have on are really over analyzing things. They read way too deeply into certain things, and then gloss over others. Basically, I think you have to take the things they say with a grain of salt, and form your own conclusions about the scenes they put on.

Then we got ready to go out, and went to the mall. It was a nice, warm day out, so noone was there. We walked around once, and then went to Best Buy. I had to get a new hard drive for my old computer, because I need a place to store all of my pictures, and I was running out of space on my external hard drive. I got a 1.5TB drive for $99. I guess it was a good buy.

We then went to the bank to deposit my pay check, and then over the Price Club to get stocked up on some necessities we had been lacking since we returned from vacation! I forgot my card at home (I had taken it out of my wallet while we were away) but they were able to look it up and print me out a copy. We got water and contact solution and milk.

We got home, watched some TV, and hung around the house for a while.

At about 4:30, Kristen and Don came over and we went to the Blue Point Brewery in Patchogue. They have a "tasting room" and Dan, Kristen, and Don, wanted to enjoy their free samples of beer. It was an interesting place. Perhaps not the most exciting for me, not being a beer person, but it was cool nonetheless. You could see the room where they actually craft the beer, and it was nice that they had a whole bar area with free beer! Hey, the price was right!

After that, we left, and didn't know what to do for dinner. We passed another location of Meson Ole, and decided to give it a try. They had an outdoor seating area, so we sat outside, and enjoyed the nice weather. It was... an experience. My Arroz con Pollo was the same as it is at our favorite location in Centereach. However, Kristen's food came out wrong, and we only got ONE cup of water for the entire meal! Usually they fill you up every two minutes! :P They also took a ridiculously long amount of time to bring the check after we were done. It was like we were being held hostage! lol Okay, well.. I guess for me... this dining experience was like Paris... You have to go there to check it off your list, but now that you've been there... you need not go back!

We got home, watched a little TV, and then I took a shower.

Now, It's definitely time for sleep!

Tomorrow should be a nice relaxing day, and then in the evening, I am going over to Karen's house to record the audio portion of our special video for the Korean church plots!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com