Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 07, 2010 - 10:23 p.m.
"steve's back" or "eyes"

Hey Journal!

It's Monday night, and for some reason I can't get on Diaryland to post my entry! The journal comes up, but the "members area" doesn't load! How sad. Instead, I shall save my entry to post later!

I got up this morning and ready for work. I stopped at the PO Box to get the mail, and then off to work! Today was an outing day, but it didn't start until 11.

So on to the excitement of the morning.... At about 10:45, a man was arriving, and he pulled into the front entrance. He stopped, and backed up, and then went full speed over the curb!! I guess he was looking for a shortcut to the parking lot! The only catch... his front wheels made it over the curb, but then the car came down on it, and he got stuck!! It was an amazing scene. He was stuck like that for over 45 minutes! Everyone else who was driving in kept stopping to look! We watched the video in the office, and then watched the efforts to free him. Dan's dad told him he should call a tow truck... but then he was able to get it out by putting blocks under his tires or something... not exactly sure.. but it was certainly funny.

Today was Steve's first day back! He has returned!

In the afternoon I worked with Karen on some stuff, and then before I knew it, it was time to get home. I got gas in my car, and then when I arrived home, I watched the news and had some leftover Chinese for dinner. Dan was home late because he went to a golf outing for work today.

Oh, and they unveiled the iPhone 4 today... it's quite sexy and amazing. How does Apple do it!?

So, we watched some TV, went online, I had a can of Chunky Soup for dinner, and then we watched this show on WLIW about Huntington. It was mildly interesting... we only caught the last half hour, and after watching for like 2 minutes, I noticed Jackie's sister in the background! Crazy!

Then after the show, when they try to drum up money, EYES made an appearance! In fact, she was the star. I hadn't seen her in years on TV, and I had forgotten JUST how big her eyes really are! They're CRAZY! But, I love her... WLIW wouldn't be the same without her!

After that, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed! Up early tomorrow... going to Sister Karen's house to work on the project!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com