Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 08, 2010 - 11:04 p.m.
"recording session" or "glee finale"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 7:52 and headed off to Karen's house! We had an early morning recording session for Young, our resident Korean translator! (Literally resident for Karen!)

I met Karen a little beforehand at the Chalet motel because she had to bring her car to get fixed, and so I followed her to the station, and then drove back to her house.

We got started as soon as Young arrived, and we recorded the nine pages of text to go with the video! It took a while to get going at first, Young had to find her voice, and get it all down pat! We did each section about 5 times on average, and it took about two and a half hours to get completely recorded and finalized!

I also helped Karen set her sprinkler timers!

After that, I went over to the cemetery and took more video to accompany the narration. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to get a lot of shots of the church section because a burial was going on!

I got to the gold course around 12:30, and I had a lot of random work to catch up on! It didn't take too long, though, and I was back in action soon.

For lunch, I had the Tuscan panini (Spell check wants to make this "Paganini!") minus the Tuscan, and at 4:00, I went back over to take some more videos.

When I got home, I turned on the news, but started working on editing the video. I worked on it ALLL NIGHT, which kinda drove me crazy... I only got through the first 3 our of 9 pages, though! Ahhhh! I worked all night long, with the exception of a one hour break to watch Glee and to take a shower!

Dan went to get a haircut after work, so he got a back a little later than usual, and then he went out again to get a book to take with him on his trip.

Tonight was the Glee season finale! So sad.... I will miss it this summer. It was a great episode, I thought. I really liked their Journey medley! I wish they would have won at regionals, but really... but then again... maybe its better they didn't! I can't figure out which would be better for the show. I guess the writers thought it would be!

Ahhh... It late! I really have to get to sleep! Tomorrow, Dan is going to Las Vegas for work! He's leaving early in the morning, but it's a short trip!

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com