Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 11, 2010 - 1:12 a.m.
"burning the midnight oil"

Hey Journal!

It's LATE! Ahhh!! I can't believe I'm up this late on a work night! It's completely unlike me! It's 1:12am! (Although work is the reason I'm still up..)

I have been working non-stop on the CPC video for our presentation on Monday since I got home today.

I got up this morning at the regular time, and got to work a little before 9. The day really flew by. I finally fixed most of the problems with the receipt printer in the restaurant, and there were a lot of other little things to do all morning.

Around 11:00, I went over to take more videos at the cemetery. It was supposed to rain in the afternoon, so I figured I'd get that done while it was still nice outside! (Though, it never rained at all today! What is wrong with these weather forecasters! They predicted it was going to rain every day last week, and it didn't rain at all!)

The fire marshal came this afternoon, and that's always good for some excitement! Luckily we passed with flying colors today! They found no violations at all!

For lunch I had a plain omelet with bacon on the side! It was very enjoyable!

I departed at 3:30 today and headed over to Best Buy to get a small DVD player for our presentation. They had a Dynex brand one for only 29.00, so I went with that.

I got home, and immediately started working on the DVD. It was insane. I can't believe I spent that much time on it. I only took two small breaks... one to eat dinner, and one to take a shower! I am exhausted, and my head is spinning... but I'm actually still waiting for the final cut to process. It says it has less than a minute remaining!

I plan to get to bed as soon as I can, and then tomorrow morning finish up, and get in to work. (Probably not till at least 11!)

Well... That's all for now!

Dan comes home tomorrow! Woo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com