Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 11, 2010 - 10:35 p.m.
"big turtle" or "premiere"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and finished up the DVD. I made another copy for myself, and then had breakfast. I got ready, and off to work I went. I arrived at 11:00, and waited for Karen to come in before "premiering" the video to Karen and Steve!

I got a strange phone call from a woman who said she was a veterinarian, and had a snapping turtle that someone had found near the golf course, and she wanted to know if it was okay for her to come over and release it into our lake! I figured, what the heck.. and told her okay! I told her to ask for me when she arrived.

So, Karen came in, and we went into the office, turned out the lights, and everyone watched the big premiere! The video came out really great, and Karen and Steve loved it! :)

Just after we were done watching, the turtle arrived!! Linda called me to tell me they were there. We all went upstairs to see! It was BIG! We went outside, and they put it out near the lake, and it scurried in! According to their report, it was "big and irritable."

For lunch I had the sliders! They were good, but I was still kinda hungry. I think my internal food clock was off because I got up later than usual today and actually ate breakfast for once!

I left at 5, got home, and watched the news. Dan came back from Vegas today, and his flight landed a little after 5! He got home around 6, and when he arrived, we went out to dinner to Ruby Tuesday! We visited Joey, and had a nice dinner... then we came home, and now it's time for bed!

Dan's a little tired from his trip, and we're gonna get to bed early tonight so we can be up for Down the Hatch tomorrow!

Woo Hoo!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com