Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 14, 2010 - 10:17 p.m.
"disaster" or "karen's birthday"

Hey Journal!

I don't feel that good tonight... I feel very congested, and I think I may have a small fever. I think I might have caught what Karen has! :(

Anyway, I got up this morning for our presentation... got all the stuff together, and got all dressed up, and then meet Karen at a Korean Church in Queens! The drive there wasn't bad at all. There was no traffic. I took the Northern to the Expressway and then took that the rest of the way. It took about 45 minutes, which is just what the GPS said!

They were repaving the road out in front of the church, so we went around and parked in a little neighborhood behind it. Young and Steve arrived shortly after.

When we went inside, they showed us to the room where the meeting was going to take place. It was a big church sanctuary. They had a big projection screen and some good looking equipment, so we figured we could use theirs instead of our projector and screen.

Big Mistake. They had a church service (all in Korean, of course) and then a meeting before we were to get up and present. It was really something. Then finally it was our turn, and they started the DVD. What a DISASTER. Their projector was HORRIBLE. The video looked so bad, I can not even describe. It was all tinted yellow, and you couldn't make out anything.

Afterwards, Karen asked if they had any questions, and of course... noone did. Later, the guy apologized and said that the projector is broken! He said we should have come next week, since they're getting a new one! Geez!

So then we went to the "lunch" in the church cafeteria, and then I headed back to the golf course. I arrived, and had a ton of stuff to catch up one. Lots of payments to ring up, and a bunch of other little things. Then Karen called to say they were having ANOTHING event for church leaders tomorrow... and wanted to know if I could make copies of the DVD. I made some quick calls, and found a place right around the corner that did DVD copying. I called, and he said he could get it done by 5, but only if I came right away!

I shot over there, dropped off the DVD (in fact, it was still inside the DVD player when I arrived... I had to go inside and plug it in to get it out!)

Then I came back to work... had some food from the outing for lunch... Penne and Potatoes! haha.

The day was really crazy... non-stop, and I was feeling really run down... I think it's the cold I think I'm getting.

Today was also Karen's Birthday! What a way to spend it!

Then I went to the place to pick up the DVDs at 4, brought them back to Karen, and then left for home at 4:30.

I got back around 5, watched some TV, went online, and when Dan got home, we watched a little TV and then had dinner.

I took a shower, and it's off to bed soon. I would have gone into more detail tonight, but I really feel blah..

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com