Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 15, 2010 - 10:18 p.m.
"croxley" or "wake"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed in to work. I stopped at the PO Box, which is usually a Monday activity...but was put off this week due to the presentation. The box was packed!

I got to work and hurried to get the Dues bills out before the mailman came. Usually I do them the day before.. but again... presentation!

The day was pretty crazy, I had to close a lot of days in the Golf Shop and Restaurant because Diane is going to be out for most of this week since her mother died. I got that done, and then finally got to some CPC work.

It was busy all day long, I had all kinds of random things happening. For lunch, I had the pasta with bolognese special, but it was a little disappointing because there were way too many slices of peppers in there. I have never had bolognese sauce with peppers like that.

I went out the bank for Steve and then to get gas in my car, and then back to work... sent an e-mail out to the members, and then departed at 4:30 for the post office.

I got home, watched the news, and then when Dan got home, we got ready and went over to his parents' house, where we carpooled to the wake for Diane's mom. It was all the way in Hicksville. We got there, said hello, the usual wake business, and then departed. It was a quick one. We left just before they were reading a poem and having speeches.

For dinner we all went to Croxley! I got the Chicken pot Pie, and although it has been amazingly good in the past, it was a little lacking tonight... but still not bad.

We got home late... at about 9:50! The whole night is gone. I took a shower and now it's 10:20... Dan went out for a walk, and as soon as he gets back.. it's bed time!

Oh, and I forgot to mention yesterday... After we got home from Europe, I wrote a letter to Disney about the ridiculous experience we had a Disneyland in Paris! The park was gross and nothing like the amazingness of Disney here in Florida and even California! I complained to a cast member, though, becuase there was so much smoking going on in the park. Long story short.. she was really nasty and bitchy to me, (can someone at a Disney park REALLY be bitchy? Apparantly!) So I told her that when I got home I would complain to Disney Parks. She told me "They will not care." So anyway, today I got a letter from the Chairman of the Parks department, and they apologized and wrote a whole long letter to me...and in the end, they gave us free Park Hopper passes to WDW! :) YAY! So next time we go there, we will make up for the awefulness of Paris! NOW THAT'S THE DISNEY MAGIC! :)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com