Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 16, 2010 - 10:27 p.m.
"a pain in the ear" or "op"

Hey Journal!

I'm feeling better than I was the past two days, but still a little funky. I have a weird pain in my left ear... and I;m not even sure you can classify it as a pain. Its just a discomfort... but then, I can't tell for sure if it's from my ear.. it may be my throat. I hate when you have things like that, and you can't tell if it's ear or throat!

Anyway, hopefully it'll get better soon.

Work today was good.. nice and quiet in the office. I got a ton of work done today. I started off by doing Diane's work, closing out all the past 5 days in the restaurant, and then doing yesterday's golf shop stuff. It took about an hour. Then I moved onto my stuff... some work on the website, a special program for the member photos, and more.

For lunch, I had an omelet with bacon. I was really in the mood for something different, although I had just gotten that last week..

Karen didn't come in today, but I did have a few random CPC things to do, and then I had to leave early, at about 4:30, to drop off a FedEx for Steve.

I got home and watched the news for a while, and then when Dan got home, we went to Price Club. We were in need of some essentials. We ran out of batteries, and it seems like everything is in need of them at once! The smoke detector, the Magic Mouse for the computer, the Wii remotes! It's crazy. I didn't realize we had that many things that used AA batteries. But apparently not enough things, because we couldn't find anything else to steal them from!

We got batteries, Clorox wipes, apple juice, and then had some pizza before returning home.

Today I saw something interesting. You know the clothing company Ocean Pacific.... or OP. Well, I remember wearing their clothes in middle school. How stylish was I? Well, apparently they are trying to make a comeback. They have an exclusive line of clothes found only in WalMart. Now, you may know that Dan and I have a standing embargo against purchasing anything from WalMart. I don't like the place, and I don't think I ever will... but forget about that for just one second. The star of the new campaign for this brand of clothing is none other than Corey Monteith, and he's lookin pretty good, too! Also, Vanessa from Gossip Girl, and one of the Wolves from Twilight are in it! It's kinda crazy. It's worth watching the video! It's on Facebook... OP Video

I just took a shower, and Dan went out for his walk. The Middle is on tonight, both repeats, but one we haven't seen before.. so that's good! Why aren't there any good summer shows on!?

OHHH.. that reminds me... I was devastated to learn that "I Survived a Japanese Gameshow" will NOT be coming back this summer!

It's completely unfair. I loved that show... it was my summer surprise favorite show. Apparently the second season got drastically lower ratings than the first, so they did away with it. Such a shame. :( MAYBE it's because ABC never promoted that show for a SECOND! The only reason I found it, two years in a row, was completely by accident while flipping through the channels. I never heard about it the first year, and figured there was no way it would be back.. then there it was again! Maybe if they had out a commercial on for it, people would have gotten into it. It really was amazing. I will miss Judge Bob. :( Hai Majide.

Anyway, I must get to bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Haiiiiiiiii Majide! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com