Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 18, 2010 - 11:29 p.m.
"texas roadhouse"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and went to work. It was a quiet morning, and I got a lot of random stuff done. Diane came in for a few hours today, but even still, I closed out the previous days and did the bank stuff since she was only there for a short time.

My mom had an interview at a place on 110, so she called to see if I wanted to go out to lunch with her. She came by at 1:30, and we went to Panera!

Dan's dad got a new fly swatter today. We had been using the one that had been sitting in my car for years, but unfortunately it wasn't exactly what we needed. The giant Bee decoration on the top made it hard to get them at an angle, and it was actually starting to break already! Two days on the job. I guess I shouldn't have bought that at the dollar store.

The new one was like 60 cents or something. I perfected a new and great technique for swatting. I don't wait for them to land anymore... I just wind up and swing, and knock them out of the air mid flight! Insane! Batter Up!

I departed at 10 to 5, and headed home. We didn't have any plans for the evening, so we took a random drive to Manhattan, and then decided to go to dinner at Texas Roadhouse. We had never been to the location in Est Meadow. We had gone to the one in Nashua, NH last fall, and then one in Lancaster, PA in the winter.

It was nice. Our waitress, Kelly, was friendly, and bubbly. She reminded me of one of the waitresses at the golf course.

I got a 9oz sirloin. It was enjoyable. I also got mashed potatoes and green beans as my sides. The green beans were gross. I didn't anticipate them to come in this weird juice and have a really crazy flavoring. It was no big deal, cause I was really grasping to pick my second side anyway.

We got home and we were both sooo exhausted. I was falling asleep in the car! As soon as we got back, I shaved, and now it's off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com