Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 19, 2010 - 11:46 p.m.
"hamptons" or "steak and ale" or "quack"

Happy Saturday!

This morning Dan and I got up early. We had a day of fun planned with Re, and I had to go the doctor beforehand! I decided I should get this ear problem looked into. What a mistake. I had a 10:30 appointment, and we got there at about 10:20. In the usual fashion, I wasn't called into the office until 10:57, but I tried not to let that bother me.

The doctor woman came in at 11:00, and looked in my ear with the little scope thingy. Her first order of business was to tell me that I had very clean ear. Thanks. Then she said everything looked fine, and I should take Motrin for a week, and see if it goes away. I told her the problem felt like it was in the back of my throat, and I wasn't sure it was really in my ear.... but she was not interested enough to actually look into my throat or anything. In fact, this whole process from when she entered the room, to when she left took less than a minute and a half. Nice.

What a waste of a co-pay.

Dan says he loves his doctor, and I really have no allegiance to mine.. I have only been there three times... the time before this being August of 2008 when my foot was bothering me. I think I am ready to leave this quack and try someone new.

We cam home after the appointment, I had a quick bowl of cereal for breakfast, and then we went to pick up Re for our day of fun! On the way, we stopped at CVS to get the Motrin that the quack recommended. We looked all over and couldn't find ANY. I thought I was going crazy. I called Re to ask if she had any, and her dad told me that they don't have Motrin at CVS because there was a recall! No wonder I couldn't find it!! We got the CVS brand, and then departed.

On the way out of the parking lot of CVS, we saw B-Beytin and Rust!! I yelled out to them, and they turned around and waved! :)

We got Kristen, and she asked if we could stop at the ATM because she needed to get some money. As we pulled into the parking lot of the bank, who is in the parking lot at a little car-get-together... but B-Beytin and Rust! We were following them... but had no idea!

So, our day of fun was an "out East" adventure. We drove out to the Hamptons, and we started by driving past some celebrities homes, (or as close as we could get) and then we continued on to Montauk. We had pizza for lunch, and then went to a weird place called Belly's Sno-Balls. They had REALLY GOOD snow cones. They came in chinese food containers, and the ice was shaved really amazingly!

We decided to check out the lighthouse, and we walked around a little there.

On the way back, we stopped in one of the Hamptons towns, and walked around. You could really pick out the rich people who were all wearing straw hats, white pants/shorts, had sweaters tied around their necks, had REALLY THIN shirts, big sunglasses. It was crazy.

We stopped at Waldbaum's for Dan to get a drink, and this woman drove her shopping cart right into a display of styrofoam plates! It was amazing.. they all tumbled over!

On the way back to the car, this little kid on a bike was riding down the road, and tried to run directly into this little girl! It was really funny!

We switched forks, and went over to the Strawberry Festival. Re and Dan took a walk around and got chocolate covered strawberries. I was kinda tired, and figured I would rest in the car. I read a few articles in GQ, and then before I knew it, they were back!

We headed home, and then went up to the golf course to check out the Steak and Ale dinner.

Dan had some beers, and we ate some chicken. It was a nice time.

We got home a little after 11 and I had to shave again, as usual. I was tired, but we stayed up for a little while. We're gonna have a little snack and then get to bed soon!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com