Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 20, 2010 - 9:48 p.m.
"pool, bbq, rain" or "father's day"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at 11:00 and watched some Dr. Who! I took a little peek ahead, and the second season on Netflix is in HD and much much much better quality... so now I am really excited. It'll be much more enjoyable to watch!

For breakfast we had cereal. Around 1:00, we went out to Home Depot and bought a new Carbon Monoxide detector to replace the one we had in our room. It was over 7 years old. I had it before I met Dan... so it's been a while.

Then we went to a fish store to get clams for Dan's dad, and then headed over there for Father's Day. It was really hot out, and we went in the pool for a while, and then had a BBQ. I had two hamburgers.

While we were eating, there was a sudden torrential downpour! It was crazy.. one minute it was a hot clear summer day, and then it was pouring like crazy! It only lasted a ltitle while though, and after that, around 5:30ish, we headed out.

I went over to say Happy Father's Day to my Grandpa. I also brought with me, a second carbon monoxide detector for my mom, because she had really wanted to get one for her bedroom. I went upstairs with her to install it, and as I went to step up onto the stool... i slammed my right ankle into the side of the stool! I was sooooo upset. JUST YESTERDAY... No JOKE... I was thinking how great it was that my ankle was finally back to normal and not hurting at all. I was so happy... and now it hurts all over again.

There is something really weird about my right foot/ankle/leg. If I get hit on my LEFT ankle... it hurts for a little bit... maybe an hour or so... and then its over... but my RIGHT one... it causes pain that lasts for MONTHS. It's so weird. If anyone reading this knows whats wrong with me, please tell me.

Anyway, after spending some time there, I came back and watched another episode of Dr. Who with Dan.

I took a shower a little while ago, and now it's time for bed.

Sadly, the weekend has flown by, and it's back to work tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com