Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 21, 2010 - 10:43 p.m.
"no internet"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got to work and was very upset to find that the internet was down. Yes, apparently the power went out on Sunday, and after it came back on, the internet never recovered. I called them for the first time in over a year.... we had a good run. They said my last call was April 2009!

Sadly, the internet never came back all day long, and we realized just how much we REALLY rely on the internet. Almost everything I do for work requires some sort of internet connection.

I had breakfast from the outing today... I was really hungry.. I had lots of eggs and sausage and crumb cake.

In the afternoon, I went to Price Club to buy six big packs of water for work, and then went to the bank to get change.

When Karen came in, we worked on some CPC stuff.... preparing stuff for the DVD we're going to send out to churches. We designed the packaging, and wrote a script for the English version.

Overall, it was a really boring day! I left at 4:50 and headed home.

I watched the news, and then when Dan got home, we watched some Dr. Who! Then at about 8, we went out for a walk around the neighborhood.

It was really really muggy and gross out tonight. When we got back, I took a shower, and then watched half of "True Beauty." Now it's time for sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com