Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 23, 2010 - 11:07 p.m.
"twilight: total eclipse of the heart"

Hey Journal!

Today was the Member/Guest Outing at work. When I arrived, the parking lot was empty since the outing didn't start until about 10:30.

I took a few pictures of some of the stuff going on, and then spent most of my day working on the DVD project. I had to call this company that does DVD duplication and packaging. I worked out a whole thing for them to design the packaging using our photos and logos and stuff. Hopefully it will come out nice! I can't wait to see the proof.

After the outing went out, I had breakfast.. I had mostly a bunch of sausage and other assorted goodies from the buffet.

I really didn't have lunch today, or even take a lunch break... the whole day was crazy and hectic and non stop. Today was Steve's last day before going away for a few weeks... so there was some stuff to get sorted out also.

I departed at 5 and got home, watched the news with Dan, and then we went over to Kristen and Don's house! I did some more hole patrol... spackling many more nail and screw holes! Then Dan and I worked on changing the doorknobs while Kristen and Don painted the second coat in the living room! It was amazing how well the first coat covered... there were just a few spots that really NEEDED a second coat, and they probably wouldn't have been necessary if they had known how well the paint was going to cover from the beginning!

Afterwards, we went to the bank... I had a few checks to deposit, and then we came home.

I hadn't heard about it before today... but there was a Jimmy Kimmel Twilight special on tonight! It was FANTASTIC! I loved it!! Robert Pattenson looked so much better than he does in the movies. I think he's gross in the movies... he was not bad on JKL. Taylor Lautner was his usual self! And... Jimmy Kimmel is really funny.... everything about the show was really hysterical! :P

Alas, now it's time to get to sleep! We haven't been doing a good job of getting to bed early this week!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com