Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 24, 2010 - 11:09 p.m.
"thunder, ligntning, wind, trees" or "sinus face"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got to work and it was pretty quiet for the morning. Diane was late, Steve was not here today, and Karen didn't come in.

I had a bagel for breakfast, and then worked on some website stuff, and did member photos.

It was really really hot out today! Unfortunately, I had to go out to get gas in my car in the afternoon... so I braved the heat. In a way, it was nice to go out and be in the heat... it made me long for the days of summer when I didn't spend the whole day inside at work... when we could spend the whole day doing fun things. :( Where have those days gone?

To add a little excitement to my gas mission, as I was pumping the gas, the skies were nice and blue, and everything was calm... all of a sudden it got dark, and the wind was whipping! Papers and garbage were swirling in the sky! This all came on in literally two minutes! I got back in the car, and started to drive to work, and it started pouring! It was torrential! Dust and other crap was blowing all over the place! It was nuts!

As I turned onto Central Avenue, I saw that a big tree had fallen down in the street... and everyone was driving around it. As I got near the railroad tracks, I saw tons of lightning! It was wild. Then I saw a big bolt of lighting hit a tree in the cemetery, and then the tree fell onto the railroad tracks! It was wild! I called 911, and alerted them.... they transferred me to the MTA, and I reported the occurrence.

I pulled up in front of the front entrance at work, and tried to wait for a break, but it was intense! I made a run for it, but still got soaked! Apparently, there was hail a minute after I got inside... and then literally a minute after that... it was all over. The rain stopped, the sun came out...and it was as if nothing had ever happened.

The rest of the day was pretty quiet and I departed at 5.

I watched the news, and sure enough, they had video of the downed tree on the tracks on Eyewitness News! Woo Hoo! Dan went to a retirement party for a client at work, and then I left to go to a dentist appointment to hopefully find out what was wrong with my tooth / ear pain.

He took some x-rays, and says that he thinks it looks like a sinus problem. That for whatever reason my sinus on that side is inflamed, and because the roots of my teeth go into the sinus cavity, it shows as tooth pain... and that would also explain the ear pain. Ahh. He says it should last a week or so, and get better on its own. I certainly hope so... but in the meantime, I should continue taking a Motrin a day!

I stopped to help my grandma with her TV before coming home... she couldn't figure out what was wrong with it.. but it turned out that someone changed the channel on the TV itself to channel 12, so she was just seeing static. I just put it back on channel 3, and all was well!

When I got home, Dan and I watched Dr. Who! The conclusion of the "are you my mummy" episode! It was kinda creepy... but as usual.. everything ended well!

I took a shower, and now it's REALLY time for bed! This week has been horrible for getting to bed at a reasonable time! Three nights in a row past elven! Rahhhhh!

YAY FOR TOMORROW BEING FRIDAY! Not a day too soon!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com