Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 25, 2010 - 11:33 p.m.
"mcfly day" or "dan's dad, hero at the beach"

Hey Journal!

It's McFly-Day!! Woo Hoo!!

Work was a little slow this morning, but picked up as the day went on! Diane was late, and I did some CPC stuff in the morning. Chicken Barley was the soup of the day, and it was most enjoyable! I had a few cups!

I wasn;t planning on going out at all today, but we desperately needed change from the restaurant, so I had to go to the bank. I decided, since I was going out, that I would take my lunch break outside, too. I went to a park with Dan... over by his work, and we walked around for a while. There was a crazy obstacle course in the woods, and lots of other random stuff there. It was big. We had a good time... it was a little hot out, and I started to sweat towards the end, but it wasn't too bad.

After dropping Dan back off at work, I went to the bank and got the change. The lady who usually helps me at the bank was crying hysterically over at her little window. I was trying to figure out what was wrong, but I was unable.

I departed work at 5, and headed home. I watched the news, and waited for Dan to get home. When Dan got home, we got word that his dad was at the center of a major news story!

Every Friday, a bunch of people who live on their street get together for a little BBQ and fun, so tonight, they went to Robert Moses. They had set up shop at the picnic area on one of the beaches, and all of a sudden, a plane came out of the sky and crashed just a couple of hundred feet from their picnic!!

Dan's dad and another guy ran over, and pried the plane door open, and then got the man out of the plane! He called to tell us the craziness!

Then, all sorts of news people started showing up, and they wanted to talk to the witnesses! Their picnic area was enclosed within the police tape, and was surrounded by dunes, so the police had to come over and ask them if they wanted to do interviews! So... they spent the next hour or so giving their account to a bunch of reporters! So wild!

We watched tonight.. he was on Channel 12, Channel 55, Fios 1... (I know... the list of all the budget news on Long Island) news.. and finally a somewhat reputable network... Channel 11. He was also interviewed by 1010 Wins for the radio.

It was great! He is the local hero!

After checking out some of the footage on the news, Dan and I went to the bank to deposit my check, and then to dinner at Cheesecake Factory. We had to wait about 20 minutes, and in the meantime, we went to Apple and played with the new iPhone 4! Wild! It was pretty cool. I do like iOS4, and wish I could put it on my phone... but I'm afraid of losing my data... so I don't think I will.

After dinner, we went over to Kristen and Don's and helped them unload a truckload of stuff they brought over. Unfortunately, we couldn't stay long because we had to get home to set the Tivo to record a few more of Dan's dad's appearances on TV!

We got home, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed! Tomorrow we're gonna get up early for a random weekend. We're planning on driving up to Burlington, VT! We just wanted to get away for the weekend!

It's much later than we had planned on getting to sleep tonight! If we're gonna get up early, I had better get to sleep now!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com