Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 28, 2010 - 10:55 p.m.
"korean dvd" or "harriet jones, MP, flydel north"

Hey Journal!

I got up this morning and headed off to work. I wasn't as tired as I thought I would be after this crazy weekend. Today was an outing day, and Dan's dad didn't come in because he was sick.

I had a bagel in the morning, and then when the outing went out, I had some of the food from their breakfast.

I did some CPC stuff, and then when Karen came in, we had a problem with one of the churches to figure out. Apparently checks were sent to the wrong church....and that caused problems.

It was crazy hot out today, luckily the air conditioner in the office did a pretty good job of keeping it cool inside!

I departed here at 3:45 because I had a ton of work to do. I went to the bank for Steve, then to FedEx, and then home to put the finishing touches on the Korean DVD. It took about two hours to get that finished!

Just as I was finishing up, Dan got home from work, and we went out to drop off the DVD at FedEx so it would be delivered tomorrow and they can start working on making the copies!

When we got to the FedEx box, it said the last pickup was at 6:45, and it was 6:42... but the indicator said that the last pickup HAD occurred! How rude! Dan called FedEx to complain, and the guy said that often times they make a stop earlier in the day, and that causes the dial to automatically change, but he assured us that there would be another pickup after the scheduled time! Phew!

After dropping off the package, we went to Staples to get some picture hanging strips, and while we were there, my mom called to see if we wanted to go get ice cream with her. So, we met her at Friendly's! I got a conehead!

When we got home, we watched the first episode of "Series 2" of Dr. Who! I am very confused... not by the show, but by the change of the doctor. I can't tell exactly how I feel about it. I think it's so strange that it's a different person, and I can't get used to it! (Although it's only been one episode.)

I loved that Harriet Jones MP Flydel North came back! I love her. However, I was saddened that she was made out to be a little bit of an enemy in the end. I love her, please don't make her a bad guy.

After that I took a shower, and we just finished watching True Beauty. This show is so weird, and not even that good... but I can't help but watch! I was SOO SOO happy that Liz went home tonight. She was such a mega bitch, and I could so have seen them sending the other girl home and twisting it to be like she always talked behind Liz's back. But really... what she was saying was so true. Luckily, it all worked out perfectly!

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com