Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 27, 2010 - 10:18 p.m.
"parade" or "the NEW doctor"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at about 9:45, and got dressed and went to McDonald's for breakfast! We decided to go into the city and see what was going on with the parade today!

We drove in, and found a parking garage that was only $10 for the day. Totally beat taking the train in! That would have been $43 for the both of us! You know, they always try to encourage people to take the trains... to use mass transit... but why on earth would someone take the train for $43 for two people, and take and hour and a half to get there, when they could DRIVE there in less than one hour, and park for $10?? It's quite confusing. No wonder the MTA has budget problems!

Oh, and I have to say... we have gone in the city way more frequently than we ever have before this past month. I think I've had my fill of NYC for at least a few months.. maybe more!

So, we got in and walked to the parade, and it was soooo hot today! Actually, I take it back... it wasn't as hot as it was humid. It was gross! You couldn't even stand there without getting sweaty! I had to buy a shirt at a CVS to use as a towel to keep my face dry! :P

The parade was interesting.... we enjoyed watching... then took a walk down to the street fair. Got some free stuff, and looked for Jen B, but never found her. Then we went to lunch/dinner at Dallas BBQ.

We walked back to the car, and headed home.

When we got back, I took a shower, and then we watched Dr. Who! We watched the last episode of the first season... or "Series 1" as they call it. It was crazy... I can't believe the Doctor changed! It was a little strange, and I don't know if I will be able to get used to the NEW doctor. It's so weird that it's supposed to be him.. but it's not him. Weird.

Anyway, I'm pretty tired, and I want to get a good night's sleep before work tomorrow!

I must get to bed!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com