Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 30, 2010 - 10:47 p.m.
"ham and noodle soup" or "grandma's birthday"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got to work, and started the day off with some printer problems. The receipt printer at the bar was not working properly, and this time also decided not to print in the kitchen. What the heck!? These printer problems are so strange, and so annoying.

I fixed them.... but it's so odd... they keep coming back without anyone changing any of the settings. It doesn't seem to make any sense... but what can I say.

Work went by pretty quickly today... there was a little debacle with the soups this morning, though. I went up to check out the soups, and they weren't written on the board. I was going to go over and look at them.... but then I heard one of the waitresses asking what the soups were. They were chicken noodle, and ham and bean. (Weird... I know, but whatev!)

So... I was quite happy about the chicken noodle, so I went to get some. I lifted the first lid, what looked like chicken broth, but found ham... and beans. I moved over to the next soup, and inside was what looked like cream of chicken soup, but upon further inspection... had HAM instead of chicken. It was like a ham takeover! Craziness. I was saddened by this, and my stomach remained empty.

I then began working on a program to make the tee sheets for me. It's a very tedious task blocking out all of the times that are not available due to the crossover, but I was able to figure out a cool way to do it quickly and without any (further) work on my part! Nice!

In the afternoon, Karen and I did some stuff for the DVD.... we recorded her voice for the presentation. I think her voice was the best so far!

I was really really hungry by now, because, as I realized, I hadn't eaten anything all day! I had a bag of pretzels to hold me over during the recording, and then after that I ordered lunch. I wasn't in the mood for the same old... so I went with the Omelet, which is my standard non-standard meal. It may not have been the best choice for a day when I was starving, considering it's not the heaviest meal.

In the afternoon, we had some stuff going on with a member who has been caught several times trying to sneak out onto the course when he's not allowed, or without checking in. Always something.

To end the day, I typed up a summary of the Health Department's report from their inspection yesterday! It was so long.... my hand felt like it was going to fall off!

I departed at 5 and headed home.... traffic was BAD. It took forever to get home. I watched a very little bit of the news, and then when Dan got home, we went out to the mall, then to the Verizon store just to browse, and then to get pizza.

Today is my Grandma's birthday, and we went over for cake. We arrived, and sang... and then had the pizza, and some cake. It was really good ice cream cake!

After that, we went in the backyard and played kickball with the triplets!

When they left, Grandma opened presents, and then we left as well.

We got home, and I took a shower, and worked a little on the CPC video... which I probably shouldn't have done since it's late now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com