Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 01, 2010 - 10:33 p.m.
"the dead battery" or "countdown to j410"

Hey Journal!

Today at work was very uninteresting. I spent some time organizing my desk and trying to get rid of some unneeded papers and crap. Dan's dad was out golfing most of the day, and I went to the Verizon store because he was having a problem with his phone battery. Before I left, I looked up all the info about his phone, and saw that we had gotten it exactly one year ago, today! Crazy! His phone decided to die on it's birthday!

I went to the Verizon store in the Walt Whitman Mall, and the guy was nice, but a little weird. He said he didn't have the battery in stock, but that he could give us a complimentary upgrade to a new "Palm" phone, but they weren't coming in until Monday. I said no thanks, and then departed. I went over to Best Buy to see if they sold the battery I needed, and then Dan came to meet me there during his lunch break.

They didn't have the battery, but Dan said there was another bigger Verizon store nearby, so we went there. The lady we spoke to looked up the account and said that we had a 1 year warranty on the battery, and that it expired TODAY! So we were okay! It's pretty good that it completely died today, because tomorrow we would have been completely out of luck! Nice!

After that, we went to Tropical Smoothie, and Dan got lunch there. I got the Lemonade smoothie I have been interested in trying, but was slightly disappointed. It tasted like one of those Minute Maid frozen lemonade pops. It wasn't nearly as good as I expected it to be.

Back at work, Judy the beauty came in today and dropped off some payments.

I departed at 4, and headed to FedEx to drop off some important things that had to get out today.

I got home and worked on the CPC DVD. I needed to make progress on the English version. I worked on it for a few hours, and am happy to report that it's almost complete!

Dan got home a little earlier than usual from work, and we watched the news... and then I went to Target with my mom. Dan did not want to join.

When we got home, I cleaned the bathroom with some of the supplies I had acquired at Target, and then took a shower, and got ready for bed. I just had a little snack of waffles, and sadly, we just ran out of syrup... which means we will have to go back and get some one of these days, so I can eat the rest of my Eggos!

Now, I must get to sleep!

YAY for tomorrow being Friday!! AND for the start of a THREE DAY WEEKEND!!

Woo Hoo!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com