Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 05, 2010 - 10:18 p.m.
"joey's pool" or "toy story 3"

Hey Journal!

Happy Day off today! Of course, the 4th of July was really yesterday... but that doesn't stop us office folk from reaping the benefits of an extra day off!

Dan woke up super early to go fishing with his dad, and I got to sleep nice and late. I got up around 10:30, and Dan got home around 12. In the meantime, I watched some TV, played a little Mario Wii, and then started to watch a Netflix movie that we had seen in the movies for free years ago. It's called The Peaceful Warrior. I only got to watch the first 30 minutes, but I started to get into it. It was really random how we saw it the first time.... I was on the Best Buy website, and a thing popped up asking me if I wanted free tickets for the movie that night... so I figured what the heck!

Anyway, when Dan got home, we were really hungry. I hadn't eaten anything at all, and was ready for a nice lunch! We were going to go to Ruby Tuesday, but then Joey texted us an invited us to go in his pool. We turned around and got our bathing suits, and decided to go to Outback for lunch. We got there, only to find that on Mondays, they are don't open until 4pm! Grr!

So, we wound up going to Ruby's anyway! I was a little upset, because I had gotten myself so in the mood for the onion, and the brown bread!

After that, we headed out to Joey's and arrived at 2:45. Joey was busy setting up Ziploc bags with pennies in the to (hopefully) repel flies around the porch. I'm not quite sure it is an effective deterrent for them.

It was super hot out, and we went in the pool, and had a fun time.

After we got out, we went over to Joey's new apartment to check it out! His room is really big, and nice! We had plans to go to the movies with Kristen to see Toy Story 3, and Joey came as well. He had to take a shower first, so we went on ahead, and stopped at Target to get some snacks.

We met everyone at the movie theater, and purchased tickets. The movie was good! I love Toy Story. The 3D was good too, although, for me, I'm sure I would have liked it just as much without the 3D. We had a coupon, and so the movie was 10.50 each. It WOULD have been 14.50! REALLY??? Inasnity! How is that even possible. Could you imagine taking your whole family to the movies!? It's robbery! Especially when you can just wait for the movie to come out on DVD and get it for $19 and watched it as many times as you want on your nice big TV! Now you know why we never go to the movies anymore.... although we're going again on Friday to see Eclipse! haha

So, after the movie, we parted ways and headed home. Actually, Dan and I took a quick spin around the mall, and then headed home.

We watched some TV, and got ready for bed. Tired to get to bed pretty early... it's back to work tomorrow. :( Sad. Face.

Anyway... J4W10 was fun, but now it's back to reality again!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com