Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 06, 2010 - 9:54 p.m.
"heatwave"

Hey Journal!

Welcome back to work. Today was unfortunate, in that I would have much rathered continue the long weekend, and stay home enjoying the hot weather and going in a pool.... but that did not happen.

On the way to work, I stopped at the PO Box to collect the mail, and then headed in. I had a nice bagel for breakfast. The big news of the day was my haircut, and it seems that everyone liked it. Karen said she thought it was great. :)

As I mentioned already, it was an unbelievably hot day today! It got up to about 105 degrees! Crazy, I know! I think the heat kept some golfers away, so it was a slow day on the course, and a relatively slow day in the office. I guess people are still in lazy mode from the holiday and the short week.... Works for me!

For lunch, I had a plain turkey sandwich on white bread.

The day went by fast, and I went to FedEx at about 4:00 to drop off a package for Bill, and also to bring stuff for CPC. I got home and worked on the CPC DVD, English version! I put the final touches on it, and burned it to a disc. Tomorrow I can show it to Karen, and then send it off to be made into 1,000 copies! :)

I watched the news, and waited for Dan to get home. They said it's going to be just as hot tomorrow, and then pretty hot again on Thursday.

When Dan got home, we ordered Chinese food for dinner. I had LeMein and PFR. It was most enjoyable. Then Dan and I watched True Beauty. I have to say, that I am pretty much a fan of every person still left on the show. I felt bad for the girl who went home tonight... (how bad is it that I have watched this show from the beginning, and I don't know anyone's names!)

I really like them all, and I think it'll be sad watching each of them be eliminated from here on out. I felt really bad for the girl who went home tonight because she really did seem genuinely nice... and the things they faulted her for (aside from the cheating... which the other girl did, too) seemed a little cheap. The things she said about the other contestants weren't that bad... and they were true! It wasn't like she was a total bitch, like some of the other contestants in the past. Also, AMY, the other girl, is nice, and I like her, but she doesn't EVER give her all, and she's always doubting herself, and acting weird.... so she might as well have been sent home.

Alas, after the show, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed! Happy it's a short week!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com