Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 08, 2010 - 11:04 p.m.
"slownesss" or "ralphs, paint, alfred maus"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty slow day at work. I don't understand what's going on! Maybe it's the heat, or maybe it's the short holiday week... I don't know...but it's dead as can be! So strange. I took advantage of the quiet in the office today to work on some special projects.

I spent some time looking into the possibility of getting old member statements displayed on he website. It's not completely impossible, but there are some big problem with it, so for now, I think it'll stay on the back burner. I think it's pretty good that we have the current and previous month up.

I also got some random CPC stuff done, and tried to get out some more deed packets.

I left at 3:30 to go to the post office to pick up a certified letter, and then dropped off a package at FedEx.

I got home and did some stuff around the house, and then cleaned up a little by the computer. I figured it would be a good idea to get rid of some of the dust that was behind the monitor.

When Dan got home, we watched the news a little, and then he got ready to go out to Trivia night at a bar in Huntington with Shawn, Re, Lau, and some others.

I did not attend, because I went over to Kristen and Don's. Actually, we began with a trip to Ralph's for ices, took a little walk around, and then went over. They had to paint the dining room/library, and so I helped finish taping while they got a start on painting.

While they were painting, we discussed the demise of Alfred Maus from 2002 because it had taken place on their street! It's so weird how that one little event always sticks with me... I think of it more times that I think I would think of a story that was in the newspaper ONCE in 2002. We re-read the article online, and it really is priceless.

I got home around ten, and finally ate dinner. You see, I had planned to eat before I went over to Kristen's.... but I totally forgot, so I was hungry all night.... But I ate leftover chinese when I got back... then I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

It's a little later than I was hoping to get to sleep... but oh well!

So happy tomorrow's Friday!!! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com