Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 10, 2010 - 10:34 a.m.
"eclipse" or "julio"

Hey Journal!

I was super-tired when I got home last night, and chose to skip my journal writing in favor of going to bed! I am here now to make amends!

Yesterday was Friday! Woo Hoo!! Work was pretty good... The day was kinda slow again. I feel like that's what I've been saying all week. I did get some CPC work done, and some members stopped by with some questions. For lunch, I had a Tuscan Panini. I left at about 4:45, happy to get out a little early and head out for Lau's Birthday Dinner, and then go to the movies... but I got stuck in horrible traffic!

On the expressway, just after exit 53, there was a car fire. This single SUV burst into flames, and all the traffic was stopped. It must have happened just a few minutes earlier because I was pretty close to it in the line of cars. People were getting out of their cars and standing on top of the hoods to see what was going on! It was crazy! I could see the flames coming out of the bottom of the car even after they had been spraying it for a long time!

Finally, traffic started moving again.. and I was on the service road, when I got to yet ANOTHER accident! Three cards had had some crazy accident.. one was down in the ditch, and one was sideways on the street! That took a little while to get around, and then finally, it was smooth sailing home. Unfortunately, I left a little early, and didn't get home from work until much later than I NORMALLY would have! Sheesh!

Everyone was meeting for dinner at 6, and Dan didn't even get home til 6, so we decided to just meet everyone at the movies. We had a little time to get ready, and I took a shower, and then we went to the theater to get seats for everyone.

When JC, Lau, and Re arrived, Dan and I went out to get some pizza at the place next to the movie theater, cause we hadn't eaten dinner, and my stomach was empty!

We met Jen B on the way back in, and then headed in for the movie. I had been really excited for Eclipse to come out, and even more so after watching the Jimmy Kimmel special two weeks ago, but it had somewhat faded after the movie came out, and we didn't go see it right away...

As soon as we were seated, waiting for it to start, it hit me, and all the excitement came back! I thought it was a really good movie... one or two times I got mad because I thought they had changed something from the book, but then I realized I just remembered it wrong.. as the thing I thought I had forgotten was a little later on! One thing I wasn't a big fan of, but I know would have been hard to depict was the massive amounts of conversations that just went on in Edward's head while listening to the werewolves. My other big complaint is how they changed the Quileute legend about the "spirit warriors." They left out so much of it!

After the movie, I decided that of all the Twilight movies so far, I really liked New Moon the best. I don't know exactly why... I think New Moon was my favorite book of them, so maybe that's why...

When it was over, we parted ways, and Dan and I decided to take a drive around. We were both pretty hungry, having eaten only a slice of pizza before the movie... so we went to a diner in Coram. Our waiter was definitely a character. He was a real jokester... and thought he was very funny.... he was.. but he was kinda crazy too! lol Julio, our friend who lives very close to there, came to meet us at the diner and say Hi. We hung out at the diner for a while. My pancakes, which I was very hungry for, tasted kinda funky, and I only ate half of them!

We departed a little before two, and arrived home a little after two. I got ready for bed quickly, and then we were sleeping by 2:30! I was exhausted from this week of work, and the long day!

I just got up a little while ago, and we're gonna try to find something to occupy us today, then go to Dan's parents block party in the evening!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com