Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 11, 2010 - 11:05 p.m.
"jen b's fam party"

Hey Journal!

I'll have to be quick...because it's past my bed time tonight! This morning, Dan and I got up around 11:00, and we hung out at home for a while, and watched some Dr. Who. Then Kristen texted us and asked if we wanted to go out and do something before Jen B's party later in the day.

She had a few things to do beforehand, and Dan and I walked around the mall, and then Kristen met us there. After taking another spin around the mall, we went to have lunch at Boston Market. I tried the chicken pot pie there for the first time. It was good, however I wish that it had white meat instead of dark meat chicken.

After lunch, we went to the dollar store, and then to Fashion Bug, where Re got a gift card for Jen B!

Next we went to Target, and then finally on to Jen B's! We arrived a little after three!

It was just like old times. Aunt Brat and Uncle Kenny were there, and of course Rust and BBeyt! We hung out in the backyard and conversed for a while, and then Dan, Jen B, Kristen, and HB went in the pool! Re and I were not up for the pool activities, so we just dipped our feet in....although, we managed to get our shorts kinda wet because of the splashing and other pool antics!

I had two hamburgers for lunch, and the "joke" of the day was that the beans were burnt. (I do not eat beans, but apparently BBeyt was very critical of their quality!)

Then it was present time, and Jen B opened all her gifts.

We sang and had cake, and before you know it.. it was 9:00, and time to head home.

I also like at birthdays, when you say... We sang.... lol We could have all gotten up and done a Glee song, or Sound of Music medly! We sang. We sang Happy Birthday!

I could just picture us all singing, with choreography... of course.

Alas, we got home, and I took a shower, and got ready for bed... and now it's past my bedtime!

Tomorrow is Monday, of course... and that means back to work... but I am a little excited because it's the SEASON PREMIERE OF THE CLOSER! Woo Hoo! What a great show.. I have missed it so much... and it's been gone for so long. Their season are always so short, and it disappears forever! Finally back!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com