Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 21, 2010 - 11:03 p.m.
"annoying day"

Hey Journal!

Today was an annoying day at work. The day was going pretty well until about 3:00, when everyone just started doing things that annoyed me to no end! I shall not divulge the details of said annoyances, but it was ridiculous.

Let's focus on the earlier portion of the day, which was actually rather enjoyable. In the morning I got some CPC work done, and then spent a while working on some computer problems.

For lunch I had grilled chicken and carrots. I feel like I'm getting sick of the food here. :( It's not that it's bad or anything... it's just that it's all the same, and it's all greasy and fattening. The only thing I can get here that is somewhat healthy is the grilled chicken with no fries, and vegetables instead.

When Karen came in at about 2:00, we got to work on the DVD. We cranked out about 500, and decided to save the rest for tomorrow!

Skip to the drive home... I left at about 4:45, and dropped off the DVDs at the post office. Tonight we continued our week of spending money on dinner by getting takeout from La Cucina. ANOTHER RIPOFF! I can't believe how expensive it was! I got this tiny baked ziti thing, and Dan got Penne a la Vodka, and it was insane. We had a $5 off coupon, and it STILL came to $19! Maybe I'm crazy, but I look at the food in front of me, and see the pasta, and the cheese, and sauce, and it can't be worth that much money.

So, after dinner, we went to Target and got drinks and frozen food. Now we can eat in style. I can eat my $2.25 turkey dinner and taste the value! :P

Anyway, again there was a random storm that popped up. My iPhone beeped to tell me that there was a Tornado Warning for Suffolk County! Insane.

We got back home and did more cleaning. It seems like the never-ending job. It's so annoying. Dan got to bed early tonight because he has to go to the city for work tomorrow. I have to go to the city AFTER work tomorrow to visit a church with Karen. This church is such a mess. They can't do anything right. We are going in there to get them straightened out and get their check. Let's hope.

Anyway, I just took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com