Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 22, 2010 - 10:16 p.m.
"churchin' in jamaica"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was a slightly better day than yesterday, although it got off to a rocky start, and sadly I will be getting to bed much later than I wanted to!

The end of the day was far more interesting than the beginning.

When I first got to work, I had a blah morning, but luckily it turned around, and I got a lot done� and it was a productive day. We did some work on the Member's Handbook, and I had to fix Jackie's computer, which had a crazy virus on it! For lunch, I had only a Turkey sandwich, cause I wasn't really in the mood for anything on the menu.

The day flew by, actually, and as it neared the end, I got things together for Karen and my trip out to a church in the city tonight! Actually, it was in Jamaica. I had all my stuff with me, and departed at quarter to five! It took me a while to get there because the Southern State was pretty jammed when I left. It thinned out a little was I got closer to the city, and I arrived just a few minutes before 6.

We were supposed to meet at 6, but Karen was running late, and didn't get there till about 6:30! I parked on a nearby street, and this man on his porch started flailing his arms, and yelling things�. and I assumed he was mad that I had parked in front of his house� but apparently he was just crazy� because I kept watching the whole half hour while I waited for Karen� and he KEPT talking to someone who didn't exist.

When Karen arrived, we went into the church, and there was a whole table full of women waiting for us! Great! They got the Reverend, and then the fun began. They all had something to say, and it seemed like noone REALLY knew how the program was supposed to work. It was a VERY interesting meeting, and we only got 1/2 of what we went there for. See, they have the church members' money, and we wanted to get ALL of it, so that we knew it was in good hands�because in the past, we haven't had good luck when it's time for the church to pay up. BUT� they wound up just paying for the two plots who were paid in full already. It was something, at least� and we changed the whole program around now, so if they want to buy any more plots, THEY have to collect all the money, and present it to us in its entirety at the end. I don't know how successful they will be at that, but the good news is that we will have absolutely nothing to do with it� so when the church members get angry at someone, it won't be us� we won't be in the mix. I think it should work out MUCH better, and MUCH smoother!

After about 30 minutes, Karen had to run to another appointment, so she left me to conclude our little meeting! I asked them all if they had any more questions, and we went over some more details. They wrote out the checks, and I said my goodbyes. To be honest, they were a nice bunch of people, and I can see why things could be a little confusing for them, because the Reverend never really explained the program to them fully. Now that we're all on the same page�. well.. I don't know what that means�we'll just have to wait and see.

I departed and headed back to the homeland. There was no traffic at all, but it still took a while to get all the way back here!

Dan was in NJ for work today, and then went to the city to meet up with a client for dinner. He actually still isn't home yet, and said he would be back around 11 or so.

I was really hungry, having survived on that turkey sandwich all day! My mom came by, and we went to La Cucina for a slice of pizza. I had originally wanted to go to Rockwell's for that pasta with chicken and sausage, but when we drove by, they were PACKED. My mom didn't really want to order anything, so I figured we shouldn't go there and take up a table for just me.

So, La Cucina was pretty empty until a giant group of kids came in. I think they were talking about shooting up some illegal drugs, from what I could gather from their conversion.

I got back home, and called Karen, and we had a full debrief of the meeting! Then I took a shower, and now I'm just finishing up here, and will be off to bed in a few!

So happy tomorrow's Friday� this weekend can't come any sooner. It's been a rough week, and I am so looking forward to some fun and relaxing time this weekend!

I really REALLY hope I hear McFly on the way to work tomorrow on BBC Radio 1! It would really MAKE my McFly-day!

Until tomorrow�

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com