Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 24, 2010 - 3:21 p.m.
"cable, take 3" or "drinking night w/ julio"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday was Friday!  WOO!  And I was a little too tired and a little too drunk to write an entry last night... so I will have to make up for it now!

The day started out as usual, and I got up and headed off to work.  I was really hoping, while getting in to bed on Thursday night, that I'd be in the car for "McFly-day" on the radio!  When I got in and turned on the car... it was already in progress!  I was happy that I hadn't totally missed it, but then, to my surprise, about 15 minutes later, they read a text message from someone asking them to do it again... AND THEY DID!  It was incredible!  It totally made my morning!

I got to work on a very positive note because of that!

The day went by quickly... especially because I left early.  I had some chicken soup in the morning, and it was INSANELY salty!  Like... overwhealming!  Diane had it too... and said that same thing! Rah!  I had to have a bottle of water to wash away the saltiness!

So, I spent the day working on getting minutes of the past committee meetings on the website.

After that, a little before 2, I departed for home.  I had to come and wait for the cable guy to come and reconnect us!  Our appointment was for 2-4, but annoyingly the guy didn't arrive until 4:15!  Of course!  Just my luck!  He came late, and then he decided that we needed to have an entire piece of cable replaced!  I was like.. REALLY?!  It worked fine for three years, and now you have to come in and change the world?   He was really nice, though, and he said, "I was late, and I'm really sorry... I wanna do it right and hook ya up!"

It took sooo freaking long.  He got the internet and phone all set up in no time, and then the Tivo took a while because one of the CableCards he brought with him was defective, and he had to go back to Cablevision to get a new one.  Dan got home from work at 6, and we were supposed to leave right away for his work party...  They had their annual "Summer Party" at the Boulton Center in Bay Shore!

The cable guy finally finished, and we were able to get going, and we arrive a little late to the party.  All of the food was already eaten.  :(  They claimed they were going to bring out some more, but it never came!  What a mess!  lol  It was fun to see all they people Dan works with, but they were all complaining about the party, and talking about this woman who was sitting in the corner on her husband's lap!  Those were the big topics for everyone.

We left there a little before 8, because we planned to hang out with Julio.  We were gonna get dinner, but we decided to make something here... so on his way over, he stopped at Trader Joe's and got some chicken, rice, and veggies, which we made in the wok/microwave, and it was very enjoyable!  We had dinner, and heard about Julio's first week of training at Apple!

Then we just hung out, played some Buzz trivia, and had a little drinking night!  We also played with the Nerf guns!  I think I had a little too much to drink, because I wasn't feeling too well when it was time for bed... In fact, my stomach is still a little weird.

It was a fun night!  We didn't get to bed TOO late... I think around 1:30 or so!

We slept late today, and really just hung around....  but I'll be back later with another update!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com