Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 24, 2010 - 11:04 p.m.
"lazy day" or "pool day"

Hey Journal!

Last night I didn't get a great amount of sleep... we tried to get to bed around 1:30, but it was that drunk sleep, and then I got up too early in the morning, and despite trying to, I wasn't able to REALLY get back to sleep!

When we got up, Dan went out an got bagels for breakfast.  I asked him to get eggs and sausage also, but that was a mistake, cause the eggs were gross, and the sausage patty was weird.

We hung out with Julio and ate our bagels, and watched some TV, and it was a really LAZY day.  None of us felt like getting out and doing anything.  I was still recovering from having drank slightly too much last night!

It was a combination of being lazy and tired, and not knowing why my stomach hurt... was I hungry, or did I not want any food at all?  Ahh!  It was also like 105 outside, and we didn't feel like going out into the heat.  Better to stay in the AC!

Julio departed at about 2:00, I think... and Dan and I took some time getting ready, and then went over to Dan's parents' house for a little pool time!  We got there around 4, and Re was supposed to meet us there shortly after, but she didn't arrive until much later!  We went in the pool, it was really hot.  The water was warm, also... which I loved!  I hate when a pool is too cold.  This was great!

When Re arrived, I had just gotten out of the pool, and Dan was still in.  We sat in the shade and conversed over a bowl of pretzels.

We went out to Party City to see if they had any good decorations for Dan's summer party, and unfortunately they did not.  We also went to the Dollar Store, and while they had some interesting items, we didn't settle on any, or pick a theme for the extravaganza yet!

For dinner, we went to Smokin Al's in Bay Shore, and the food definitely helped my stomach!  I decided to get Double mashed potatoes tonight!  Yumm!  I had a lot of leftovers!  Can't wait to have them tomorrow!!

The whole time we were there, they kept lowering the lights!  Like... every 20 minutes it would get noticeably darker in the restaurant.  I have no idea why!  By the time we left, we could barely see anything!

I would have liked to hang out longer, but on the way home the tiredness really hit me, and I started to feel a little weird again... so we called it a night at about 10:30.

I just got out of the shower, and feel MUCH better! :)  Gonna get to bed right now... and it totally feels like a Sunday tonight... which is great that it's only Saturday!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com